Sixteen or More Wickets in a Match in First-Class Cricket

19-90 JC Laker England v Australia Old Trafford, Manchester 1956
18-? FW Lillywhite Players v Gentlemen Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood 1837
18-96 H Arkwright Gentlemen of Marylebone Cricket Club v Gentlemen of Kent St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury 1861
17-? FP Fenner Cambridge Town and County Club v Cambridge University Parker's Piece, Cambridge 1844
17-46 J Wisden United England Eleven v Yorkshire Hyde Park Ground, Sheffield 1853
17-48 C Blythe Kent v Northamptonshire County Ground, Northampton 1907
17-50 CTB Turner Australians v England XI Central Recreation Ground, Hastings 1888
17-54 WP Howell Australians v Western Province Newlands, Cape Town 1902/03
17-56 CWL Parker Gloucestershire v Essex Wagon Works Ground, Gloucester 1925
17-67 AP Freeman Kent v Sussex County Ground, Hove 1922
17-89 WG Grace Gloucestershire v Nottinghamshire College Ground, Cheltenham 1877
17-89 FCL Matthews Nottinghamshire v Northamptonshire Trent Bridge, Nottingham 1923
17-91 H Dean Lancashire v Yorkshire Aigburth, Liverpool 1913
17-91 H Verity Yorkshire v Essex County Ground, Leyton 1933
17-92 AP Freeman Kent v Warwickshire Cheriton Road Sports Ground, Folkestone 1932
17-103 W Mycroft Derbyshire v Hampshire Day's (Antelope) Ground, Southampton 1876
17-106 GR Cox Sussex v Warwickshire Cricket Field Road, Horsham 1926
17-106 TWJ Goddard Gloucestershire v Kent Ashley Down Ground, Bristol 1939
17-119 W Mead Essex v Hampshire County Ground, Southampton 1895
17-137 W Brearley Lancashire v Somerset Old Trafford, Manchester 1905
17-137 JM Davison Canada v United States of America Brian Piccolo Park, Cooper City, Fort Lauderdale 2004
17-159 SF Barnes England v South Africa Old Wanderers, Johannesburg 1913/14
17-160 W Clarke All England Eleven v Yorkshire Hyde Park Ground, Sheffield 1852
17-201 G Giffen South Australia v Victoria Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 1885/86
17-212 JC Clay Glamorgan v Worcestershire St Helen's, Swansea 1937
16-? FW Lillywhite Sussex v Hampshire and Surrey Bramshill Park, Bramshill 1826
16-? E Hinkly Kent v England Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood 1848
16-35 WE Bowes Yorkshire v Northamptonshire Town Ground, Kettering 1935
16-38 T Emmett Yorkshire v Cambridgeshire Woodhouse Hill Ground, Hunslet 1869
16-38 AEE Vogler Eastern Province v Griqualand West Old Wanderers Pirates Lower Back Ground, Johannesburg 1906/07
16-52 J Southerton South v North Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood 1875
16-58 EM Dowson RA Bennett's XI v Jamaica Sabina Park, Kingston 1901/02
16-60 WG Grace Marylebone Cricket Club v Nottinghamshire Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood 1885
16-65 G Giffen Australians v Lancashire Old Trafford, Manchester 1886
16-69 W Clarke Nottinghamshire v Kent Trent Bridge, Nottingham 1845
16-69 TG Wass Nottinghamshire v Lancashire Aigburth, Liverpool 1906
16-69 FA Tarrant England v India Gymkhana Ground, Bombay 1915/16
16-79 CTB Turner New South Wales v A Shrewsbury's XI Association Ground, Sydney 1887/88
16-80 DVP Wright Kent v Somerset Recreation Ground, Bath 1939
16-82 AP Freeman Kent v Northamptonshire The Nevill Ground, Tunbridge Wells 1932
16-83 JC White Somerset v Worcestershire Recreation Ground, Bath 1919
16-83 GC Collins Kent v Nottinghamshire Crabble Athletic Ground, Dover 1922
16-83 B Dooland Nottinghamshire v Essex Trent Bridge, Nottingham 1954
16-83 GAR Lock Surrey v Kent The Rectory Field, Blackheath 1956
16-84 C Gladwin Derbyshire v Worcestershire War Memorial Ground, Amblecote 1952
16-85 SG Smith West Indies v RA Bennett's XI Queen's Park Oval, Port of Spain 1901/02
16-86 HV Hordern Gentlemen of Philadelphia v Jamaica Kensington Park, Kingston 1908/09
16-88 JA Newman Hampshire v Somerset Clarence Park, Weston-super-Mare 1927
16-93 CDB Marsham Gentlemen of England v Marylebone Cricket Club Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood 1855
16-94 AP Freeman Kent v Essex Southchurch Park, Southend-on-Sea 1930
16-96 G Geary Leicestershire v Glamorgan Ynysangharad Park, Pontypridd 1929
16-98 GF Tarrant England v Kent Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood 1863
16-99 TWJ Goddard Gloucestershire v Worcestershire Ashley Down Ground, Bristol 1939
16-99 A Kumble Karnataka v Kerala Municipal Stadium, Thalassery 1994/95
16-100 JEBBPQC Dwyer Sussex v Middlesex County Ground, Hove 1906
16-100 JU Chaturanga Singha Sports Club v Antonians Sports Club Kadirana Cricket Grounds, Gampaha 2010/11
16-101 G Giffen Australians v Derbyshire County Ground, Derby 1886
16-102 C Blythe Kent v Leicestershire Aylestone Road, Leicester 1909
16-103 TG Wass Nottinghamshire v Essex Trent Bridge, Nottingham 1908
16-103 H Dean Lancashire v Somerset Recreation Ground, Bath 1910
16-109 CWL Parker Gloucestershire v Middlesex Victoria Ground, Cheltenham 1930
16-111 AW Mold Lancashire v Kent Old Trafford, Manchester 1895
16-112 JH Wardle Yorkshire v Sussex The Circle, Hull 1954
16-114 G Burton Middlesex v Yorkshire Bramall Lane, Sheffield 1888
16-114 JT Hearne Middlesex v Lancashire Old Trafford, Manchester 1898
16-119 MP Bicknell Surrey v Leicestershire Woodbridge Road, Guildford 2000
16-122 CL Townsend Gloucestershire v Nottinghamshire Trent Bridge, Nottingham 1895
16-130 AR Tait Northern Districts v Auckland Trust Bank Park, Hamilton 1996/97
16-136 EP Nupen Transvaal v Griqualand West Old Wanderers, Johannesburg 1931/32
16-136 ND Hirwani India v West Indies MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Madras 1987/88
16-137 RAL Massie Australia v England Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood 1972
16-146 EG Dennett Gloucestershire v Hampshire Ashley Down Ground, Bristol 1912
16-154 CWL Parker Gloucestershire v Somerset Fry's Ground, Bristol 1927
16-154 P Sunderam Rajasthan v Vidarbha Barkatullah Khan Stadium, Jodhpur 1985/86
16-166 G Giffen South Australia v Victoria Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 1891/92
16-167 R Dhanraj Trinidad and Tobago v Leeward Islands Grove Park, Charlestown 1995/96
16-176 FA Tarrant Middlesex v Lancashire Old Trafford, Manchester 1914
16-181 TWJ Goddard Gloucestershire v Worcestershire College Ground, Cheltenham 1937
16-186 G Giffen South Australia v New South Wales Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 1894/95
16-188 RJO Meyer Europeans v Muslims Gymkhana Ground, Bombay 1927/28
16-189 Sohail Khan Sui Southern Gas Corporation v Water and Power Development Authority Asghar Ali Shah Stadium, Karachi 2007/08
16-215 TPB Smith Essex v Middlesex Castle Park Cricket Ground, Colchester 1947
16-220 M Muralitharan Sri Lanka v England The Foster's Oval, Kennington 1998
16-225 JE Walsh Leicestershire v Oxford University The University Parks, Oxford 1953
16-289 CV Grimmett South Australia v Queensland Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 1934/35





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive