Muslims v Sikhs
Lahore Tournament 1923/24
VenueLawrence Gardens, Lahore on 15th, 16th, 17th March 1924 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMuslims won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1Muslims (1) 404/8 (Abdus Salaam 67*)
Close of play day 2Sikhs (1) 146/6 (Wadhawa Singh 32*, Baldev Singh 46*)

Muslims first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ferozuddinb Lall Singh133     
+Karim Bakshlbw b Sant Singh6     
Saleh Mohammadb Malik31     
S Nazir Alib Sant Singh6     
Feroze Khanrun out88     
Maslehuddinb Malik13     
Fazal-I-Hussainc Patiala b Capt Joginder Singh5     
Iftikharuddinc and b Capt Joginder Singh23     
Abdus Salaamnot out117     
S Hassan Shahc Malik b Sant Singh3     
*Ahsan-ul-Haqnot out100     
Total(9 wickets, declared, 139 overs)559
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-50, 3-116, 4-?, 5-317, 6-?, 7-?, 8-404, 9-409
Sikhs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jai Singh37   7800--
Sant Singh26   51003--
Malik23   1922--
Lall Singh15   2551--
Capt Joginder Singh16   11012--
Col Joginder Singh3   0160--
Lachman Singh19   2790--

Sikhs first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Jai Singhc Iftikharuddin b Saleh Mohammad10     
Ganesha Singhc Hassan Shah b Abdus Salaam7     
Capt Joginder Singhst Karim Baksh b Saleh Mohammad3     
Col Joginder Singhb Nazir Ali8     
HS Malikb Nazir Ali3     
*Maharaja of Patialac and b Abdus Salaam9     
Wadhawa Singhc Ferozuddin b Nazir Ali54     
Baldev Singhc Iftikharuddin b Hassan Shah70     
Lachman Singhc Feroze Khan b Nazir Ali9     
Lall Singhb Abdus Salaam0     
Sant Singhnot out0     
Total(all out, 81.1 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-?, 3-24, 4-40, 5-?, 6-67, 7-?, 8-?, 9-206, 10-206 (81.1 ov)
Muslims bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saleh Mohammad18   5342--
Iftikharuddin10   2220--
Abdus Salaam30   11723--
Nazir Ali18.15354--
Feroze Khan3   070--
Hassan Shah2   031--

Sikhs second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
S Jai Singhlbw b Hassan Shah82     
Ganesha Singhc Saleh Mohammad b Feroze Khan0     
Baldev Singhc Nazir Ali b Feroze Khan7     
Wadhawa Singhb Maslehuddin4     
HS Malikb Nazir Ali100     
Capt Joginder Singhb Maslehuddin1     
Lachman Singhnot out6     
Col Joginder Singhnot out12     
Lall Singhdid not bat      
Sant Singhdid not bat      
*Maharaja of Patialadid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, 72 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-?, 3-29, 4-187, 5-?, 6-?
Muslims bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saleh Mohammad11   5220--
Iftikharuddin5   0180--
Abdus Salaam7   0290--
Nazir Ali11   2281--
Feroze Khan9   4312--
Hassan Shah12   0561--
Maslehuddin17   5282--

--> Muslims won on first innings
--> Bowling in the Muslims first innings adds 2 runs under
--> Ferozuddin (1) passed his previous highest score of 42 in first-class matches
--> S Nazir Ali made his debut in first-class matches
--> Feroze Khan (1) passed his previous highest score of 76 in first-class matches
--> Fazal-I-Hussain made his debut in first-class matches
--> Abdus Salaam (1) passed his previous highest score of 71 in first-class matches
--> Ahsan-ul-Haq (1) passed his previous highest score of 25 in first-class matches
--> Ahsan-ul-Haq (1) 100 in 40 minutes
--> Ganesha Singh made his debut in first-class matches
--> Joginder Singh made his debut in first-class matches
--> Wadhawa Singh (1) passed his previous highest score of 12 in first-class matches
--> Baldev Singh made his debut in first-class matches
--> Lall Singh made his debut in first-class matches
--> S Jai Singh (2) passed his previous highest score of 10 in first-class matches
--> HS Malik (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 87





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive