Australia announce squad for West Indies T20
by CricketArchive Staff Reporter

Player:DT Christian
Event:West Indies in Australia 2009/10

DateLine: 17th February 2010


The Australian selectors have included uncapped Daniel Christian, the South Australia all-rounder in the Twenty20 squad against West Indies.


In three seasons of domestic Twenty20 action Christian has 230 runs at a strike-rate of 148.38 and taken 13 wickets in 16 games. He has also been in strong form for the Redbacks in the other competitions and last week took nine wickets and scored 71 in a Sheffield Shield win over Western Australia.


Michael Clarke leads the team that will also include the pace trio of Mitchell Johnson, Shaun Tait and Dirk Nannes, which defeated Pakistan in the previous T20 encounter.


Australia Twenty20 squad : Shane Watson, David Warner, Shaun Marsh, Michael Clarke (capt), Cameron White, David Hussey, Travis Birt, Brad Haddin (wk), Steven Smith, Daniel Christian, Mitchell Johnson, Ryan Harris, Dirk Nannes, Shaun Tait.


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive