Ghana v Mozambique
ICC World Cup Qualifying Affiliate Tournament 2003/04 (Group A)
VenueWillowmoore Park Main Oval, Benoni on 23rd March 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGhana won the toss and decided to field
ResultGhana won by 59 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsGhana 2; Mozambique 0
UmpiresD Ntuli, A Scott

Mozambique inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Hanif Mohamedb Ayirewuje14     
+Younisb Ayirewuje10     
Qurban Alic [unknown] b Ananya24     
Shoaib Younisc [unknown] b Ayirewuje22     
R Farooquic [unknown] b Osei Ofei11     
CSC Puspussenrun out25     
*T Khanlbw b Osei Ofei15     
J Abbasb Ayirewuje2     
ZG Patelst +[unknown] b Anafie5     
Z Parveznot out1     
S Koliarun out3     
Extras(3 b, 5 lb)8
Total(all out, 46.3 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-49, 3-95, 4-126, 5-136, 6-139, 7-153, 8-173, 9-173, 10-178 (46.3 ov)
Ghana bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
T Bakiweyem8   0370---4.62
Ananya10   2321--60.003.20
Ayirewuje10   2284--15.002.80
Osei Ofei9.30372--28.503.89
Anafie9   0361--54.004.00

Ghana inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
FK Bakiweyemb Abbas25     
FAK Dakec Younis b Parvez13     
SKA Awiahb Farooqui51     
+RK Ntiamoahc [unknown] b Hanif Mohamed15     
K Asiedunot out30     
KK Anafienot out0     
PK Ananyadid not bat      
MK Ayirewujedid not bat      
G Osei Ofeidid not bat      
T Bakiweyemdid not bat      
E Nutsugahdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 23 w)33
Total(4 wickets, 37.5 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?
Mozambique bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Patel6   1210---3.50
Parvez5   0121--30.002.40
Hanif Mohamed5.50361--35.006.17
Farooqui7   1221--42.003.14
Kolia5   0240---4.80
Shoaib Younis5   0170---3.40
Abbas4   0231--24.005.75

--> When play was halted Ghana needed to have scored 109 runs to win
--> Mozambique innings batting adds 38 runs under
--> Bowling in the Ghana innings adds 4 runs under

This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2007 CricketArchive





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2024 CricketArchive