South African Country Districts v Botswana
ICC World Cup Qualifying Affiliate Tournament 2003/04 (Final)
VenueWillowmoore Park Main Oval, Benoni on 26th March 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth African Country Districts won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth African Country Districts won by 245 runs
UmpiresA Scott, R Valimahomed

South African Country Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Gallowayst +[unknown] b Noor Ahmad143     
C Georgeb Aslam Chand18     
RA Strohc [unknown] b Patel109     
T Cornelissenrun out13     
D Elgarnot out53     
W Murraynot out0     
R van Rooyendid not bat      
L du Pisaniedid not bat      
P Fojeladid not bat      
S Mbollekwadid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 6 w)10
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)341
Fall of wickets:
1-64, 2-206, 3-256, 4-325
Botswana bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Moses5   0350---7.00
Omar Ali6   0420---7.00
Aslam Chand9   0721--54.008.00
Patel9   0491--54.005.44
Mhozya2   0190---9.50
Akhlaq Raja4   0260---6.50
Noor Ahmad10   0491--60.004.90
Akrum Chand5   0450---9.00

Botswana inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Noor Ahmadc [unknown] b van Rooyen17     
Omar Alirun out2     
ARM Patelc [unknown] b Fojela14     
JWN Mosesc [unknown] b Stroh4     
Akrum Chandc [unknown] b Elgar13     
R Ramkumarc [unknown] b Mbollekwa23     
Akhlaq Rajac [unknown] b Elgar0     
Aslam Chandc [unknown] b Mbollekwa0     
MT Mhozyanot out1     
A Gopalkrishnanlbw b van Rooyen4     
Danish Shirazic [unknown] b Elgar4     
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb, 10 w)14
Total(all out, 37.2 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-26, 3-33, 4-48, 5-72, 6-78, 7-79, 8-84, 9-90, 10-96 (37.2 ov)
South African Country Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
du Pisanie6   0190---3.17
van Rooyen7   1162--21.002.29
Fojela6   0211--36.003.50
Stroh6   3121--36.002.00
Mbollekwa6   172--18.001.17

--> South African Country Districts innings batting adds 5 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2024 CricketArchive