The Forty Club Surrey and West Sussex v The Forty Club West Midlands
The Forty Club Inter-District Tournament 2016 (Second Round)
VenueWoodfield Lane, Ashtead on 28th July 2016 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossThe Forty Club Surrey and West Sussex won the toss and decided to field
ResultThe Forty Club Surrey and West Sussex won by 7 wickets
UmpiresN Jones, C Stokes
ScorersJ Smith, J Tunbridge

The Forty Club West Midlands inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SB Reevec Mordt b Naylor5     
E Andersonb Mordt104     
J Pyattc Lack b Moore19     
*A Robinsonrun out (Moore)23     
W Windeattb Mordt41     
R Patelnot out7     
H Brooksnot out14     
FU Haqdid not bat      
+K Smithdid not bat      
J Simmondsdid not bat      
S Dockerdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 10 lb, 14 w)32
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Reeve), 2-51 (Pyatt), 3-134 (Robinson), 4-203 (Windeatt), 5-226 (Anderson)
The Forty Club Surrey and West Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mordt8   0472--24.005.88
Naylor8   0321--48.004.00
Fletcher7   1400---5.71
Moore8   0491--48.006.12
Mansfield8   0470---5.88
Hinds1   0120---12.00

The Forty Club Surrey and West Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*BHD Mordtnot out133     
D Allawayb Docker3     
SP Naylorc Smith b Haq11     
RJ Mansfieldc Pyatt b Robinson62     
W Moorenot out1     
N Fletcherdid not bat      
C Griersondid not bat      
J Hindsdid not bat      
P Lackdid not bat      
+N Pestifielddid not bat      
R Bennettdid not bat      
Extras(18 b, 10 lb, 11 w)39
Total(3 wickets, 37.5 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Allaway), 2-98 (Naylor), 3-236 (Mansfield)
The Forty Club West Midlands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brooks8   0480---6.00
Docker8   2311--48.003.88
Robinson7   0311--42.004.43
Haq8   0481--48.006.00
Simmonds2   0160---8.00

--> The match was reduced to 40 overs per side
--> Bowling in the The Forty Club Surrey and West Sussex innings adds 3 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive