Surrey Women v Wales Women
Vitality Women's Twenty20 Cup 2019 (Division One)
VenueEdgbaston Foundation Community Sports Ground, Birmingham on 9th June 2019 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey Women won by 9 wickets
PointsSurrey Women 4; Wales Women 0
UmpiresM Brown, DJ Gower
ScorersP Bridge (Surrey Women), J Davies (Wales Women)

Wales Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+RH Priestc Gordon b Capsey2912 41241.67
GA Basketterb Cooper4629 53158.62
AC Griffithsb Cooper44 1-100.00
*LA Parfittnot out1914 2-135.71
GL Parfittlbw b Cooper02 --0.00
DR Gibsonc and b Gregory03 --0.00
CL Nicholasnot out2314 4-164.29
N Daviesdid not bat      
L Clementsdid not bat      
FE Wynnedid not bat      
S Jenkinsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 w)8
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 13 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-69 (Priest), 2-79 (Griffiths), 3-89 (Basketter), 4-89 (GL Parfitt), 5-90 (Gibson)
Surrey Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones3   0270---9.00
Gordon1   0100---10.00
Gray2   0290---14.50
Capsey3   0241--18.008.00
Cooper3   12231-6.007.33
Gregory1   01111-6.0011.00

Surrey Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KE Whitenot out2724 2-112.50
A Cranstonec Wynne b Davies6626 113253.85
AG Gordonnot out2116 3-131.25
*HV Jonesdid not bat      
+RM Southbydid not bat      
E Graydid not bat      
AR Capseydid not bat      
KM Chathlidid not bat      
B Kerinsdid not bat      
DL Gregorydid not bat      
CAR Cooperdid not bat      
Extras(19 w)19
Total(1 wicket, 11.1 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-91 (Cranstone)
Wales Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nicholas3   02702--9.00
Basketter3   03002--10.00
Wynne1   02501--25.00
Davies2   01112-12.005.50
Griffiths1   0100---10.00

--> GA Basketter passed 1000 runs in Women's Twenty20 matches when she reached 27
--> CAR Cooper achieved her best innings bowling analysis in Women's Twenty20 matches in the Wales Women innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive