South Western Districts v Limpopo
UCB Associates Cup 2004/05
VenueRecreation Ground, Oudtshoorn on 27th, 28th, 29th January 2005 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLimpopo won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouth Western Districts won by 117 runs
PointsSouth Western Districts 17.68 (Batting 3.68, Bowling 4); Limpopo 7.22 (Batting 3.22, Bowling 4)
UmpiresGH Pienaar, JC van Tonder
Close of play day 1Limpopo (1) 77/4
Close of play day 2South Western Districts (2) 125/4

South Western Districts first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
F Fowlerlbw b Masekela471141472- 
*C de Swardtc [unknown] b Els1961791- 
K de Beerc [unknown] b Haasbroek1744402- 
R Jansenc [unknown] b Haasbroek011-- 
PA Stuurmanc [unknown] b Haasbroek011-- 
R Swigelaarc [unknown] b Masekela62731-- 
FM Bonthuyslbw b van Zyl779410973 
DJ Prykelbw b van Rooyen28576331 
H Mattheelbw b van Rooyen032-- 
RJ Plaatjiesc [unknown] b van Zyl048-- 
+H Levendalnot out81928-- 
Extras(19 b, 8 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)32
Total(all out, 75.1 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-57 (de Swardt), 2-97 (de Beer), 3-97 (Jansen), 4-97 (Stuurman), 5-103 (Fowler), 6-108 (Swigelaar), 7-175 (Pryke), 8-175 (Matthee), 9-197 (Plaatjies), 10-234 (Bonthuys, 75.1 ov)
Limpopo bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
van Rooyen26   7472--
Letsoalo4   1100--
van Zyl9.11452--
Els13   2541--
Haasbroek16   4433--
Masekela7   3102--

Limpopo first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Haasbroekb Pryke065-- 
LMG Masekelab de Swardt181001541- 
+S Mailulac [unknown] b Matthee1963942- 
G Elsb Plaatjies1927282- 
GJ Lourensc [unknown] b Jansen1682106-- 
R van Rooyenrun out (Plaatjies)48668342 
JB Shokanelbw b Swigelaar417141- 
*CL Rosendorffc and b Swigelaar73034-- 
M van Zylc [unknown] b Plaatjies1652521- 
E Manyatjab Swigelaar28598431 
PS Letsoalonot out2363444- 
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 15 nb, 3 w)29
Total(all out, 88.4 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Haasbroek), 2-43 (Mailula), 3-66 (Els), 4-75 (Masekela), 5-142 (van Rooyen), 6-144 (Lourens), 7-152 (Shokane), 8-155 (Rosendorff), 9-185 (van Zyl), 10-227 (Manyatja, 88.4 ov)
South Western Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pryke10   4161--
Plaatjies20   7502--
Bonthuys19   4560--
Matthee4   1101--
de Swardt10   4171--
Jansen8   1331--

South Western Districts second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*C de Swardtlbw b Masekela341371462- 
F Fowlerlbw b Letsoalo2228373- 
K de Beerb van Zyl16465011 
R Jansenlbw b Masekela425341- 
PA Stuurmanc [unknown] b Haasbroek7713016762 
R Swigelaarlbw b van Zyl1038431- 
FM Bonthuyslbw b Haasbroek172939-- 
DJ Prykec [unknown] b van Rooyen124266-- 
H Mattheenot out17232611 
RJ Plaatjiesb Haasbroek087-- 
+H Levendallbw b van Rooyen0511-- 
Extras(8 b, 14 lb, 4 nb)26
Total(all out, 84.3 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Fowler), 2-67 (de Beer), 3-80 (Jansen), 4-92 (de Swardt), 5-127 (Swigelaar), 6-165 (Bonthuys), 7-215 (Stuurman), 8-217 (Pryke), 9-218 (Plaatjies), 10-235 (Levendal, 84.3 ov)
Limpopo bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
van Rooyen25.36572--
Letsoalo7   0241--
van Zyl15   5302--
Haasbroek20   7513--
Els5   3200--
Masekela12   2312--

Limpopo second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Haasbroekc [unknown] b Matthee5661- 
LMG Masekelac [unknown] b Plaatjies11319-- 
+S Mailulab Matthee11325-- 
GJ Lourensb de Swardt5716318351 
R van Rooyenc [unknown] b Bonthuys1537461- 
*CL Rosendorffc Levendal b Matthee11422-- 
JB Shokanelbw b Matthee022-- 
G Elslbw b Swigelaar13202611 
M van Zylc Levendal b Matthee12711051- 
E Manyatjalbw b Matthee31528-- 
PS Letsoalonot out197-- 
Extras(10 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)16
Total(all out, 55.5 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Haasbroek), 2-13 (Masekela), 3-22 (Mailula), 4-46 (van Rooyen), 5-57 (Rosendorff), 6-57 (Shokane), 7-80 (Els), 8-120 (Lourens), 9-124 (van Zyl), 10-125 (Manyatja, 55.5 ov)
South Western Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Plaatjies9   1291--
Bonthuys10   4201--
Jansen4   050--
Swigelaar6   2251--
de Swardt11   771--

--> Bowling in the South Western Districts first innings adds 2 runs over
--> Bowling in the Limpopo second innings adds 1 run under
--> P Haasbroek completed a hat-trick in the South Western Districts first innings (de Beer, Jansen, Stuurman)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive