KwaZulu-Natal Inland v Limpopo
UCB Associates Cup 2004/05 (Final)
VenueCity Oval, Pietermaritzburg on 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th March 2005 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLimpopo won the toss and decided to field
ResultKwaZulu-Natal Inland won by 135 runs
UmpiresZTA Ndamane, DJ Smith
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2
Close of play day 3

KwaZulu-Natal Inland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RD McMillanb Letsoalo2679942- 
CS Bowyerc and b van Rooyen2232422- 
+D Sharpc Mailula b Galloway401221433- 
*MB Hampsonc Mailula b van Rooyen59931467- 
MS van Vuurenb Galloway1822313- 
S Dorasamylbw b Galloway022-- 
TD Groenewaldretired hurt0217-- 
YA Abdullalbw b Galloway21817-- 
TM Kundalbw b van Rooyen6814-- 
S Moodleynot out3914-- 
SH Maraisnot out365-- 
Extras(11 b, 14 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)37
Total(8 wickets, declared, 65 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Bowyer), 2-75 (McMillan), 3-153 (Sharp), 4-184 (van Vuuren), 5-184 (Dorasamy), 6-197 (Hampson), 7-201 (Abdulla), 8-212 (Kunda)
Limpopo bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
van Rooyen18   3473--
van Zyl6   0270--
Letsoalo9   2231--
Galloway20   3594--
Haasbroek9   4150--
Els1   0110--
Masekela2   090--

Limpopo first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GJ Lourensc Kunda b van Vuuren41921-- 
P Haasbroekc Hampson b McMillan468713531 
+S Mailulac Sharp b Abdulla1951583- 
*AJ Gallowayc Sharp b Abdulla032-- 
R van Rooyenc Groenewald b Marais1711-- 
I van Zylb Marais1031332- 
JB Shokaneb Marais21720-- 
G Elsb Abdulla1219372- 
E Manyatjac Sharp b Marais0710-- 
LMG Masekelab Marais2918-- 
PS Letsoalonot out2  -- 
Extras(9 lb, 7 nb, 3 w)19
Total(all out, 41.1 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Lourens), 2-60 (Mailula), 3-62 (Galloway), 4-67 (van Rooyen), 5-97 (van Zyl), 6-97 (Haasbroek), 7-105 (Shokane), 8-105 (Manyatja), 9-115 (Els), 10-117 (Masekela, 41.1 ov)
KwaZulu-Natal Inland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdulla15   3353--
van Vuuren11   2311--
McMillan6   0251--

KwaZulu-Natal Inland second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RD McMillanc Lourens b van Rooyen13123326315- 
CS Bowyerb van Rooyen57831346- 
*MB Hampsonc Mailula b van Rooyen7891- 
MS van Vuurenc Els b van Rooyen11120-- 
+D Sharpb van Rooyen1560792- 
TD Groenewaldc Lourens b Haasbroek82323-- 
S Dorasamyc Mailula b Haasbroek92423-- 
YA Abdullab Haasbroek83033-- 
TM Kundarun out2109-- 
S Moodleyc and b van Rooyen147-- 
SH Maraisnot out002-- 
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 5 nb, 4 w)16
Total(all out, 80.1 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-141 (Bowyer), 2-153 (Hampson), 3-160 (van Vuuren), 4-219 (Sharp), 5-232 (McMillan), 6-237 (Groenewald), 7-247 (Dorasamy), 8-250 (Kunda), 9-255 (Moodley), 10-255 (Abdulla, 80.1 ov)
Limpopo bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
van Rooyen36   41096--
Letsoalo2   0140--
van Zyl6   1260--
Masekela7   0250--
Galloway4   0190--
Els1   060--

Limpopo second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GJ Lourensc Kunda b Abdulla011-- 
P Haasbroekc Sharp b Abdulla1325381- 
*AJ Gallowayb Abdulla0810-- 
JB Shokanec Hampson b Marais63047-- 
R van Rooyenc Sharp b Abdulla1035471- 
I van Zylb Groenewald1344651- 
G Elsc McMillan b Abdulla50769551 
LMG Masekelac Kunda b Abdulla41836-- 
E Manyatjab Abdulla1431512- 
PS Letsoalonot out6811311415- 
+S Mailularun out (Marais->Sharp)1557842- 
Extras(1 b, 17 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)26
Total(all out, 71.5 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Lourens), 2-11 (Galloway), 3-27 (Haasbroek), 4-35 (Shokane), 5-47 (van Rooyen), 6-77 (van Zyl), 7-100 (Masekela), 8-121 (Els), 9-142 (Manyatja), 10-219 (Mailula, 71.5 ov)
KwaZulu-Natal Inland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdulla21   4487--
Groenewald12   2481--
Marais13   3371--
Dorasamy3   150--
Bowyer5   1170--
van Vuuren10.51350--
Hampson4   160--
Moodley3   160--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but extended to four.
--> Bowling in the Limpopo second innings adds 1 run over
--> TD Groenewald retired hurt in the KwaZulu-Natal Inland first innings having scored 0 (team had lost 5 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive