Western Province B v Zimbabwe Board XI
UCB Bowl One-Day Competition 2000/01 (Final)
VenueNewlands, Cape Town on 13th March 2001 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Province B won the toss and decided to bat
ResultZimbabwe Board XI won by 3 wickets
UmpiresBJL Catt, MZ Nanabhay
TV umpireK van Tonder

Western Province B inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Magietst Taibu b Strang49     
R Cotterellc Strang b Mutendera0     
H Pangarkerc Mutendera b Watambwa106     
+W Euleyc Watambwa b Evans0     
JJ McLeanlbw b Mutendera24     
*S Ackermannnot out13     
R Munniknot out16     
GA de Kockdid not bat      
M de Stadlerdid not bat      
PL Harrisdid not bat      
R Joffedid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 w)7
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Cotterell), 2-101 (Magiet), 3-106 (Euley), 4-176 (McLean), 5-186 (Pangarker)
Zimbabwe Board XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watambwa9   25211-54.005.78
Mutendera9   1352--27.003.89
Blignaut6   0370---6.17
Strang9   2201--54.002.22
Price9   0390---4.33
Evans3   0261--18.008.67

Zimbabwe Board XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+T Taibuc Euley b de Kock4     
TN Madondoc de Stadler b Joffe0     
MA Vermeulenc Munnik b Joffe18     
DD Ebrahimb Munnik18     
CN Evansc Pangarker b de Stadler0     
AM Blignautrun out (Cotterell)90     
CB Wishartrun out (Euley)49     
*PA Strangnot out19     
RW Pricenot out4     
DT Mutenderadid not bat      
BT Watambwadid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)14
Total(7 wickets, 44.2 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Madondo), 2-4 (Taibu), 3-34 (Vermeulen), 4-41 (Ebrahim), 5-41 (Evans), 6-185 (Wishart), 7-186 (Blignaut)
Western Province B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
de Kock7   1251--42.003.57
de Stadler9   23611-54.004.00
Munnik8   03412148.004.25
Harris9   0450---5.00
Ackermann3   0310---10.33

H Pangarkar reached his century from 112 balls and having scored six 4s and six 6s. His 105 lasted 167 minutes, came from 118, and included seven 4s and six 6s.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive