North West B v Zimbabwe Board XI
UCB Bowl One-Day Competition 2001/02 (Pool B)
VenueNorth West Cricket Stadium, Potchefstroom on 5th November 2001 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth West B won the toss and decided to bat
ResultZimbabwe Board XI won by 10 wickets
PointsNorth West B 0; Zimbabwe Board XI 4
UmpiresLH Matroos, K van Tonder

North West B inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PM van Niekerkc Mahwire b Macmillan110     
WM Drynot out117     
C Lightb Macmillan1     
GM Hewittnot out14     
MK Holmesdid not bat      
JGB Wolmaransdid not bat      
W Molewadid not bat      
G Rowleydid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 8 w)12
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-217 (van Niekerk), 2-219 (Light)
Zimbabwe Board XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Macmillan8   04222-24.005.25
Mbangwa6   02803--4.67
Viljoen9   07501--8.33
Strang9   03702--4.11
Price9   1390---4.33
Rogers4   0290---7.25

Zimbabwe Board XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ADR Campbellnot out112     
MA Vermeulennot out122     
C Macmillandid not bat      
M Mbangwadid not bat      
DP Viljoendid not bat      
PA Strangdid not bat      
RW Pricedid not bat      
BG Rogersdid not bat      
NB Mahwiredid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 10 w)22
Total(no wicket, 41.5 overs)255
North West B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Holmes6   536022-6.00
Wolmarans9   04702--5.22
van Niekerk3   02502--8.33
Light6   04002--6.67
Molewa2   0160---8.00
Rowley4   0220---5.50
Dry3   01801--6.00

--> Zimbabwe Board XI innings batting adds 1 run over

PM van Niekerk's 110 came from 131 balls and included nine 4s and two 6s.
WM Dry's 117 came from 128 balls and included seven 4s and five 6s.
ADR Campbell's 112* came from 130 balls and included thirteen 4s and two 6s.
MA Vermeulen's 122* came from 123 balls and included sixteen 4s and one 6.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive