Sialkot v Habib Bank Limited
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group A)
VenueLahore Country Club, Muridke on 1st, 2nd, 3rd November 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHabib Bank Limited won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHabib Bank Limited won by an innings and 75 runs
PointsSialkot 0; Habib Bank Limited 9
UmpiresAhmed Shahab, Kaukab Butt
RefereeAbdus Sami
Close of play day 1Habib Bank Limited (1) 340/8 (Kamran Hussain 28*, Fahad Masood 7*; 83 overs)
Close of play day 2Sialkot (2) 30/1 (Naeem Anjum 21*, Arsalan Anwar 0*; 13 overs)

Habib Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Farhatc Mohammad Ayub b Mohammad Wasim4147697- 
Taufeeq Umarlbw b Mohammad Ayub131174238121 
Rafatullah Mohmandc Khalid Mahmood b Mohammad Wasim851561918- 
*Hasan Razab Mohammad Wasim31315-- 
Aftab Alamc Faisal Khan b Mohammad Ali2344732- 
Khaqan Arsalrun out022-- 
+Humayun Farhatc Bilal Hussain b Mohammad Ali6717-- 
Kamran Hussainnot out4461927- 
Danish Kaneriac Arsalan Anwar b Mohammad Wasim045-- 
Fahad Masoodb Mohammad Ali1225241- 
Mohammad Aslamc Naeem Anjum b Mohammad Wasim715161- 
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)17
Total(all out, 90.5 overs)369
Fall of wickets:
1-84, 2-260, 3-269, 4-274, 5-274, 6-293, 7-332, 8-332, 9-358, 10-369 (90.5 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Wasim27.511105-2
Mohammad Ali29   5123331
Naeem Anjum19   3600--
Adeel Malik10   0500--
Mohammad Ayub5   0151--

Sialkot first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naeemuddinb Fahad Masood1232511- 
Shahid Siddiqb Mohammad Aslam1558821- 
Arsalan Anwarc and b Danish Kaneria1125472- 
Faisal Khanc Rafatullah Mohmand b Danish Kaneria022-- 
Bilal Hussainc Taufeeq Umar b Mohammad Aslam33647031 
*Mohammad Ayubc and b Imran Farhat288110521 
Adeel Maliklbw b Mohammad Aslam079-- 
+Khalid Mahmoodlbw b Danish Kaneria49374941 
Mohammad Wasimc sub (Irfan Fazil) b Imran Farhat814152- 
Naeem Anjumnot out049-- 
Mohammad Alilbw b Danish Kaneria034-- 
Extras(2 b, 7 lb)9
Total(all out, 54.3 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-39, 3-40, 4-49, 5-93, 6-93, 7-149, 8-165, 9-165, 10-165 (54.3 ov)
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fahad Masood12   3281--
Kamran Hussain5   240--
Danish Kaneria17.31824--
Mohammad Aslam16   9323--
Imran Farhat4   2102--

Sialkot second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahid Siddiqc Imran Farhat b Fahad Masood820402- 
Naeemuddinb Kamran Hussain31871254- 
Arsalan Anwarc Taufeeq Umar b Mohammad Aslam1765772- 
Faisal Khanc Taufeeq Umar b Mohammad Aslam0610-- 
Bilal Hussainlbw b Kamran Hussain0916-- 
*Mohammad Ayubc Humayun Farhat b Mohammad Aslam2361803- 
Adeel Malikc Hasan Raza b Mohammad Aslam39515371 
+Khalid Mahmoodc Kamran Hussain b Danish Kaneria01817-- 
Mohammad Wasimc sub (Sulaman Qadir) b Mohammad Aslam078-- 
Naeem Anjumc Taufeeq Umar b Danish Kaneria4811-- 
Mohammad Alinot out066-- 
Extras(7 lb)7
Total(all out, 56.2 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-57, 3-57, 4-57, 5-61, 6-114, 7-121, 8-125, 9-127, 10-129 (56.2 ov)
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kamran Hussain11   3232--
Fahad Masood10   2291--
Mohammad Aslam18   8315--
Danish Kaneria17.25392--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Naeemuddin made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Arsalan Anwar made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Naeem Anjum made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Rafatullah Mohmand (1) passed 4000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 24
--> Khalid Mahmood (1) passed 3000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 39
--> Mohammad Wasim achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Habib Bank Limited first innings (previous best was 0-105)
--> Mohammad Wasim achieved his first five wickets in an innings in First-Class matches in the Habib Bank Limited first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive