South Western Districts v Border
CSA Provincial T20 Cup 2023/24
VenueRecreation Ground, Oudtshoorn on 16th March 2024 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Western Districts won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBorder won by 2 wickets
PointsSouth Western Districts 0; Border 4
UmpiresA Olivier, JW Sadler
RefereeSA Fritz
Reserve UmpireK Williams

South Western Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
KJ Jacobsrun out (Yikha)241623318150.00
B Capellc Matthews b Hlatuka192035211295.00
T Karelseb Matthews10762-4142.86
KR Smutsc Goqoza b de Klerk2121232-9100.00
*+JJ van Briesiesc and b de Klerk6920--466.67
HW Richardsc de Klerk b Fojela161628-15100.00
TP Kaberc Yikha b Fojela201921118105.26
J Goncalves-Jardinerun out (de Klerk)238--166.67
PKK Moletsanec Marais b de Klerk456--280.00
L Malifenot out747--0175.00
SF Majizanot out325--0150.00
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Jacobs, 5.3 ov), 2-59 (Karelse, 6.5 ov), 3-61 (Capell, 7.6 ov), 4-91 (Smuts, 11.3 ov), 5-92 (van Briesies, 11.6 ov), 6-125 (Kaber, 17.1 ov), 7-132 (Richards, 17.5 ov), 8-135 (Goncalves-Jardine, 18.4 ov), 9-137 (Moletsane, 18.6 ov)
Border bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Niemand2   0200--631-10.00
Fojela4   03123-11-212.007.75
van Zyl3   0220--73--7.33
Matthews4   0291--63-24.007.25
Hlatuka2   01411281-12.007.00
de Klerk4   01532-13--8.003.75
Goqoza1   0100--1-1-10.00

Border inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*J Niemandc Moletsane b Majiza5747821317121.28
E Bothac Smuts b Malife642-13150.00
+M Malikab Jacobs79131-577.78
M Maraisc Kaber b Goncalves-Jardine3831463110122.58
N Yikhast van Briesies b Kaber455--280.00
JP de Klerkc Smuts b Karelse8761-2114.29
TL Hlatukab Goncalves-Jardine2410--250.00
DS Matthewsnot out7616--0116.67
P Fojelarun out (van Briesies)557--1100.00
O Goqozanot out012--10.00
N van Zyldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 12 w)15
Total(8 wickets, 19.5 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Botha, 0.6 ov), 2-33 (Malika, 3.6 ov), 3-102 (Marais, 13.5 ov), 4-109 (Yikha, 14.5 ov), 5-123 (de Klerk, 16.4 ov), 6-133 (Niemand, 17.2 ov), 7-137 (Hlatuka, 18.2 ov), 8-146 (Fojela, 19.3 ov)
South Western Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Malife3   03811-71318.0012.67
Jacobs4   0201--11-124.005.00
Karelse2   01411-41-12.007.00
Goncalves-Jardine4   0202--91-12.005.00
Kaber4   03314-52-24.008.25

--> O Goqoza made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> KR Smuts made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> PKK Moletsane made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> O Goqoza made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> KJ Jacobs passed his previous highest score of 18 in Twenty20 matches
--> J Niemand passed his previous highest score of 54 in Twenty20 matches
--> JP de Klerk achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Twenty20 matches when he dismissed PKK Moletsane in the South Western Districts innings (previous best was 2-17)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2024 CricketArchive