Free State v Easterns
CSA Provincial T20 Cup 2023/24
VenueMangaung Oval, Bloemfontein on 20th March 2024 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEasterns won the toss and decided to bat
ResultFree State won by 6 wickets
PointsFree State 5 (Bonus 1); Easterns 0
UmpiresL Agenbag, TC Mokorosi
RefereeS Wadvalla
Reserve UmpireMS Jansen

Easterns inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
KW Sekhukhunerun out (Dikgale)2725293-13108.00
+DL Rossouwb van Vuuren3624--350.00
S Pillayc Botha b Piedt202129-1995.24
AH Visserc Tarr b Mpungose423654118116.67
D Maraislbw b Piedt121--150.00
DJ Posthumusc Dikgale b Swanepoel1278113171.43
*S Dadswellc Dikgale b Langa255--340.00
LJ Lubbelbw b Langa011--10.00
A Rasemeneb Langa3610--350.00
TW Ngcobonot out047--40.00
TLN Simelanec Swanepoel b Forrester123--150.00
Extras(2 lb, 9 w)11
Total(all out, 19.1 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Rossouw, 5.1 ov), 2-38 (Sekhukhune, 5.5 ov), 3-83 (Pillay, 12.3 ov), 4-85 (Marais, 12.6 ov), 5-108 (Posthumus, 14.6 ov), 6-112 (Dadswell, 16.1 ov), 7-112 (Lubbe, 16.2 ov), 8-121 (Visser, 17.5 ov), 9-121 (Rasemene, 18.2 ov), 10-122 (Simelane, 19.1 ov)
Free State bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Langa4   01434-17--8.003.50
van Vuuren4   0221--121124.005.50
Mpungose4   03214-73-24.008.00
Piedt4   0232--6--12.005.75
Swanepoel1   01211-1-16.0012.00

Free State inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GJ Snymanc Visser b Ngcobo2019242-8105.26
GL Cloetenot out73486511115152.08
+G Tarrb Ngcobo011--10.00
*AR Swanepoelrun out (Posthumus)349--175.00
DJ Forresterc Sekhukhune b Dadswell201721-14117.65
P Bothanot out445--0100.00
IM Dikgaledid not bat      
TM van Vuurendid not bat      
S Langadid not bat      
N Mpungosedid not bat      
DL Piedtdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 w)3
Total(4 wickets, 15.3 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Snyman, 5.4 ov), 2-44 (Tarr, 5.5 ov), 3-65 (Swanepoel, 8.2 ov), 4-108 (Forrester, 14.1 ov)
Easterns bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Posthumus2   0120--51--6.00
Rasemene2   02101-54--10.50
Lubbe4   0150--10---3.75
Simelane2   0300---22-15.00
Dadswell3   02211-42-18.007.33

--> DL Rossouw made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> S Pillay made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> DL Piedt made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> AH Visser passed his previous highest score of 40 in Twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2024 CricketArchive