Durham Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2008 (A Zone)
VenuePark Drive, Hartlepool on 3rd July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham Second XI won by 67 runs
PointsDurham Second XI 2; Leicestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresMJD Bodenham, S Greensword
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), RV Hilton (Durham Second XI)

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MD Stonemanc Pope b Cliff4951686196.08
GM Scottc Smith b Gurney3249725-65.31
KJ Coetzerc Gurney b Naik4069792-57.97
*GJ Muchallc Cliff b Malcolm-Hansen3764591-57.81
GT Parkc Augustus b Rowe3338372-86.84
+LJ Goddardb Cummins1414181-100.00
WRS Gidmannot out6616--100.00
PJ Wisemanc Foster b Cummins224--100.00
ME Claydonb Rowe134--33.33
SG Borthwicknot out443--100.00
M Daviesdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 14 w)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 184 minutes, 50 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-91, 2-91, 3-165, 4-186, 5-218, 6-220, 7-226, 8-228
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rowe7   1402--21.005.71
Cummins10   15629-30.005.60
Cliff7   1371--42.005.29
Gurney6   11911-36.003.17
Malcolm-Hansen10   04212-60.004.20
Naik10   03812-60.003.80

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*TJ Newc Goddard b Claydon4631-66.67
JC Augustusc and b Davies1011152-90.91
EJ Fosterlbw b Park1021391-47.62
GP Smithb Wiseman56971079-57.73
RJA Malcolm-Hansenb Borthwick2667751-38.81
+JI Popec Park b Wiseman91018--90.00
DT Rowec and b Borthwick4781-57.14
RAG Cumminsb Claydon2829322196.55
JKH Naiklbw b Wiseman447--100.00
SJ Cliffrun out (Goddard)41215--33.33
HF Gurneynot out012--0.00
Extras(5 lb, 6 w)11
Total(all out, 165 minutes, 44.1 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-18, 3-42, 4-111, 5-115, 6-128, 7-132, 8-145, 9-165, 10-166 (44.1 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Davies7   22211-42.003.14
Park6   21112-36.001.83
Gidman5   0170---3.40
Borthwick9   0462--27.005.11
Wiseman10   13332-20.003.30

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive