Leicestershire Second XI v Durham Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2008 (A Zone)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 11th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNo result
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 1; Durham Second XI 1
UmpiresB Dudleston, D Johnson
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), RV Hilton (Durham Second XI)

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GM Scottc Naik b Rowe21313--15.38
K Turnerc and b Rowe158--20.00
*GJ Muchallc Cliff b Rowe11712117512396.69
GT Parkc Gurney b Malcolm-Hansen14014515613496.55
U Mahomedlbw b Cummins2013103-153.85
WRS Gidmannot out116--100.00
+LJ Goddardnot out223--100.00
SG Borthwickdid not bat      
M Daviesdid not bat      
ME Claydondid not bat      
N Killeendid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 8 w)9
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)292
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-4, 3-251, 4-282, 5-288
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cliff10   05101--5.10
Rowe8   02631-16.003.25
Gurney10   16605--6.60
Cummins10   05711-60.005.70
Naik5   0330---6.60
Malcolm-Hansen7   0581--42.008.29

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JC Augustusdid not bat      
JWA Taylordid not bat      
GP Smithdid not bat      
JJ Cobbdid not bat      
RJA Malcolm-Hansendid not bat      
+JI Popedid not bat      
RAG Cumminsdid not bat      
DT Rowedid not bat      
JKH Naikdid not bat      
SJ Cliffdid not bat      
HF Gurneydid not bat      

--> GJ Muchall 100 in 113 balls, 160 minutes
--> GT Park 100 in 127 balls, 138 minutes

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt
After Durham had completed their innings, rain prevented any further play and the match was abandoned





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive