Shrewsbury School v King Edward's School, Birmingham
Other matches in England 1991
VenueShrewsbury School, Shrewsbury on 18th May 1991 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossShrewsbury School won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
Umpires[unknown], JE Lewis
ScorersAT Rennie, G Wright

King Edward's School, Birmingham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+CN Ashtonb Mainwaring3097120-- 
JDT Westb Mainwaring154250-- 
*CER Meyerb Mainwaring444-- 
NM Linehanc Tattersall b Watson52123-- 
CE Hitchinsc Williams b Holden2951562- 
DA Bhadric Watson b Mainwaring64961155- 
MA Waghc Watson b Mainwaring54151-- 
OJ Sharpb Mainwaring21410-- 
AT Arrowsmithlbw b Watson42224-- 
FA Irfannot out51120-- 
PNW Buttonb Mainwaring022-- 
Extras(5 lb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 238 minutes, 66.5 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (West), 2-27 (Meyer), 3-34 (Linehan), 4-79 (Ashton), 5-91 (Hitchins), 6-130 (Wagh), 7-134 (Sharp), 8-151 (Arrowsmith), 9-169 (Bhadri), 10-169 (Button, 66.5 ov)
Shrewsbury School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watson22   3802--
Tattersall2   200--
Holden7   0271--
Hughes4   1110--

Shrewsbury School inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AF Cutlerlbw b Bhadri47981034- 
CGB Sankeyc Ashton b Bhadri4576826- 
J Nicholsc Linehan b Irfan11211-- 
BR Parfittb Irfan1824392- 
G Williamsb Bhadri101272- 
RAD Holdenc Button b Irfan045-- 
DP Watsonc Meyer b Irfan112328-- 
IK Mainwaringrun out (Meyer->Bhadri)355-- 
BE Hughesnot out510121- 
+SC Belfieldnot out026-- 
*MD Tattersalldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)12
Total(8 wickets, 150 minutes, 44 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-88 (Sankey), 2-96 (Nichols), 3-109 (Cutler), 4-115 (Williams), 5-120 (Holden), 6-140 (Parfitt), 7-145 (Mainwaring), 8-148 (Watson)
King Edward's School, Birmingham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Button7   0260-2
Linehan12   44702-
Irfan15   4404--
Bhadri10   03231-

--> Lunch: King Edward's School, Birmingham 45/3 (Ashton 10*, Hitchins 9*)

Match started 12pm
Minimum of 20 overs to be played after 6.15pm





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive