Somerset Second XI v Worcestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2008 (C Zone)
VenueTaunton Vale Sports Club Ground, Taunton on 8th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire Second XI won by 3 wickets
PointsSomerset Second XI 0; Worcestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresMJD Bodenham, R Trott
ScorersDE Pugh (Worcestershire Second XI), H Thorn (Somerset Second XI)

Somerset Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AV Suppiahb Imran Arif31     
*+CM Gazzardc Knappett b Imran Arif11     
WJ Durstonc OM Ali b Mitchell71     
JC Hildrethc MM Ali b Whelan12     
PD Tregoc Knappett b Whelan2     
JC Buttlerc Knappett b Mitchell33     
BJ Phillipsc OM Ali b Imran Arif29     
PS Jonesrun out (Whelan)2     
ML Turnerc and b Mitchell13     
MK Mundayb Imran Arif16     
AJ Dibblenot out4     
Extras(8 lb, 7 w)15
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-65, 3-112, 4-121, 5-166, 6-180, 7-184, 8-208, 9-239, 10-239 (49.4 ov)
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mason6   0200---3.33
Imran Arif8.40454--13.005.19
Whelan10   0512--30.005.10
Mitchell10   1333--20.003.30
Jones3   0260---8.67
MM Ali10   0350---3.50
Wheeldon2   0210---10.50

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SM Daviesc Gazzard b Jones18     
JK Manuellbw b Durston47     
MM Alic Durston b Jones12     
DA Wheeldonc Turner b Durston45     
DKH Mitchellc Gazzard b Dibble32     
OM Alic Durston b Jones20     
*+JPT Knappettnot out36     
RA Jonesc Durston b Suppiah0     
CD Whelannot out14     
Imran Arifdid not bat      
MS Masondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)16
Total(7 wickets, 47.5 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-63, 3-103, 4-165, 5-175, 6-216, 7-217
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Trego7   0470---6.71
Phillips10   1420---4.20
Durston7   0292--21.004.14
Turner5   0260---5.20
Munday3   0180---6.00
Dibble5   0261--30.005.20
Suppiah2   081--12.004.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive