Essex Second XI v Minor Counties Under-25s
Second Eleven Trophy 2008 (B Zone)
VenueThe Toby Howe Cricket Ground, Billericay on 11th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMinor Counties Under-25s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex Second XI won by 9 wickets
PointsEssex Second XI 2; Minor Counties Under-25s 0
UmpiresNGC Cowley, DJ Swain
ScorersKB O'Connell (Minor Counties Under-25s), P Parkinson (Essex Second XI)

Minor Counties Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Kellettc Maunders b Palladino32328--13.04
PB Muchallc Phillips b Tudor817251-47.06
J Trowerc Westfield b Phillips2557872-43.86
+APW Allenc Wheater b Wright1647572-34.04
SM Parkc Tudor b Phillips2338433-60.53
JD Shantryst Wheater b Palladino2153651-39.62
PJ McMahonlbw b Westfield278--28.57
GR Willottlbw b Phillips1833291-54.55
*C Brownnot out71917--36.84
WRJ Purserb Palladino387--37.50
AJ Syddallabsent hurt
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 8 nb, 14 w)26
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Muchall), 2-12 (Kellett), 3-53 (Allen), 4-80 (Trower), 5-97 (Park), 6-107 (McMahon), 7-139 (Willott), 8-144 (Shantry), 9-152 (Purser, 49.4 ov)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tudor7   11711142.002.43
Ahmed7   031021-4.43
Wright7   11611-42.002.29
Phillips10   2293--20.002.90
Westfield4   02018224.005.00
Westley7   0180---2.57

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*T Westleynot out59881083167.05
JK Maunderslbw b Brown35344342102.94
GW Flowernot out4653644-86.79
TJ Phillipsdid not bat      
JC Mickleburghdid not bat      
+AJA Wheaterdid not bat      
CJC Wrightdid not bat      
AJ Tudordid not bat      
MS Westfielddid not bat      
AP Palladinodid not bat      
JS Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 6 nb, 3 w)13
Total(1 wicket, 28.4 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (Maunders)
Minor Counties Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willott5   1150---3.00
Purser3   0230-2-7.67
Muchall2   0170---8.50
McMahon9   059031-6.56





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive