Hampshire Second XI v Sussex Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2008 (D Zone)
VenueThe Rose Bowl (Nursery), Southampton on 16th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire Second XI won by 43 runs
PointsHampshire Second XI 2; Sussex Second XI 0
UmpiresSF Bishopp, MJD Bodenham
ScorersKR Baker (Hampshire Second XI), RH Brearley (Sussex Second XI)

Hampshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JHK Adamsc Hodd b Kirtley5     
KJ Latoufc Thornely b Kirtley7     
CC Benhamnot out114     
BAC Howellc Brown b Kirtley2     
MC Kleinveldtc Brown b Kirtley0     
+TG Burrowsc Hamilton-Brown b DR Smith15     
RK Morrisc Brown b TMJ Smith33     
H Riazuddinst Brown b TMJ Smith6     
DA Griffithsrun out (Thornely)11     
BV Taylorc Hodd b Hamilton-Brown1     
CGW Morgannot out2     
Extras(1 lb, 10 w)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-14, 3-16, 4-40, 5-74, 6-135, 7-145, 8-183, 9-190
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kirtley10   13442-15.003.40
Wagner8   13301--4.12
DR Smith10   04314-60.004.30
Thornely2   0100---5.00
Beer10   03901--3.90
TMJ Smith8   03622-24.004.50
Hamilton-Brown2   0111--12.005.50

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Thornelyc sub b Morris24     
JWK Beenyc sub b Griffiths1     
RJ Hamilton-Brownlbw b Kleinveldt53     
DR Smithc Adams b Morgan10     
+BC Brownrun out (Burrows)47     
AJ Hoddb Kleinveldt0     
MJT Gouldc Morris b Morgan4     
*TMJ Smithc Griffiths b Morgan5     
WAT Beerrun out (Adams)11     
N Wagnerb Morgan0     
RJ Kirtleynot out2     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 3 w)7
Total(all out, 45.3 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-44, 3-66, 4-104, 5-104, 6-127, 7-145, 8-153, 9-153, 10-164 (45.3 ov)
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor8   2180---2.25
Griffiths8   0271--48.003.38
Morris4   0201--24.005.00
Morgan10   03341-15.003.30
Kleinveldt6   1302--18.005.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive