Elsecar v Papplewick and Linby
Cockspur Cup 2008 (Group 2 (North East I) Fourth Round)
VenueCrab Field, Elsecar on 22nd June 2008 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPapplewick and Linby won the toss and decided to field
ResultPapplewick and Linby won by 6 wickets
UmpiresDO Oslear, GWW Wood
ScorersJ Birchall (Elsecar), C Tinker (Papplewick and Linby)

Elsecar inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
T Farmerc Wakeling b Dagnall1751 2-33.33
J Meadowsrun out (Roberts)2635 2-74.29
*I Swallowlbw b Hodgkinson718 1-38.89
B Hunsleyc Roberts b Rana6278 8-79.49
LC Weekesc DeFreitas b Rana1422 2-63.64
GD Yatesb Rana4749 2295.92
M Danksc DeFreitas b Hodgkinson46 --66.67
A Winstanleyc Wakeling b Hodgkinson01 --0.00
C Pedlernot out64 1-150.00
+G Wainwrightnot out104 -1250.00
A Shoredid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 6 nb, 10 w)26
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Farmer), 2-55 (Meadows), 3-60 (Swallow), 4-85 (Weekes), 5-190 (Yates), 6-202 (Hunsley), 7-202 (Danks), 8-202 (Winstanley)
Papplewick and Linby bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rhodes9   0400---4.44
Matthews8   034042-4.25
Dagnall6   01811-36.003.00
Hodgkinson9   23831218.004.22
Rana8   05333216.006.62
Taimoor Khan5   02801--5.60

Papplewick and Linby inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+JA Wakelingb Winstanley66104 9-63.46
BM Matthewsc Wainwright b Shore3941 6195.12
*PAJ DeFreitasc Shore b Yates7172 12198.61
Taimoor Khannot out1021 --47.62
CE Dagnallc Wainwright b Yates57 1-71.43
T Clarkenot out39 --33.33
RJ Wintondid not bat      
G Robertsdid not bat      
JW Rhodesdid not bat      
WA Ranadid not bat      
R Hodgkinsondid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 20 w)26
Total(4 wickets, 42.3 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-80 (Matthews), 2-195 (Wakeling), 3-200 (DeFreitas), 4-211 (Dagnall)
Elsecar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Weekes9   2270---3.00
Winstanley9   047110-54.005.22
Yates9   06328-27.007.00
Shore6   03411-36.005.67
Swallow3   02301--7.67

--> Bowling in the Elsecar innings adds 2 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive