Middlesex Under-17s v Yorkshire Under-17s
LV Under-17 County Championship 2008 (Final)
VenueThe Ford County Ground, Chelmsford on 27th, 28th August 2008 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossMiddlesex Under-17s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex Under-17s won by 105 runs (single innings match)
UmpiresMJD Bodenham, DJ Millns
RefereeG Hornbuckle
ScorersH Clayton (Yorkshire Under-17s), D Graham (Middlesex Under-17s)
Close of play day 1

Middlesex Under-17s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Sonib Root15     
AD Simpsonlbw b Ashraf63     
JA Hammertonlbw b Ashraf21     
*WGR Vandersparc Allen b Ashraf11     
MJ Paynenot out100     
CH Portzc Allen b Ashraf0     
+SW Poynterst Allen b Younes15     
AS Sanghac Allen b Randhawa37     
W Nicollb Hardgrave3     
RH Patelc Allen b Hargreaves14     
WVM Jonesb Hargreaves6     
TRG Hamptondid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 16 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)37
Total(all out, 99.4 overs)322
Fall of wickets:
1-66, 2-100, 3-122, 4-123, 5-123, 6-159, 7-250, 8-262, 9-304, 10-322 (99.4 ov)
Yorkshire Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ashraf18   2444--
Lilley15   2570--
Sharp3   0190--
Root13   2461--
Hardgrave25   12321--
Randhawa7   1171--
Younes6   0351--

Yorkshire Under-17s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JE Rootc Poynter b Hampton5     
CJ Geldartb Patel23     
CG Roebuckc Poynter b Jones110     
GS Randhawab Sangha4     
LA Patelc Soni b Patel3     
D Sharpc Simpson b Nicoll49     
JB Hargreavesc Poynter b Jones0     
C Younesb Nicoll5     
+D Allenc Simpson b Nicoll0     
AE Lilleyc Simpson b Nicoll6     
NW Hardgravenot out5     
MA Ashrafdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)7
Total(all out, 67.2 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-60, 3-79, 4-106, 5-167, 6-175, 7-184, 8-184, 9-212, 10-217 (67.2 ov)
Middlesex Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones12   3302-2
Hampton6   1311--
Sangha14   33511-
Vanderspar3   0140--
Patel18   55122-
Payne8   1190--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive