England v West Indies
ICC World Twenty20 2009 (Warm-up)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 3rd June 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
Players13 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossWest Indies won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEngland won by 9 wickets
UmpiresSJ Davis, EAR de Silva
ArticlesWright, Bopara thrash West Indies

West Indies inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
XM Marshallc Foster b Wright3533414-106.06
ADS Fletcherrun out18142011128.57
S Chanderpaulc Sidebottom b Anderson012--0.00
KA Pollardrun out227--100.00
DJ Bravoc Bopara b Rashid1311211-118.18
RR Sarwannot out4634436-135.29
LMP Simmonsc Anderson b Swann71415--50.00
*+D Ramdinnot out16111511145.45
CH Gayledid not bat      
DE Bernarddid not bat      
SJ Benndid not bat      
LS Bakerdid not bat      
FH Edwardsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 w)7
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Fletcher, 4.3 ov), 2-32 (Chanderpaul, 4.5 ov), 3-49 (Pollard, 6.1 ov), 4-64 (Marshall, 9.2 ov), 5-85 (Bravo, 12.1 ov), 6-113 (Simmons, 16.2 ov)
England bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Anderson4   03511-24.008.75
Sidebottom4   03301--8.25
Broad4   02502--6.25
Rashid4   02011-24.005.00
Wright2   0171--12.008.50
Swann2   0131--12.006.50

England inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RS Boparac Marshall b Chanderpaul6035529-171.43
LJ Wrightnot out75486685156.25
KP Pietersennot out4712--57.14
OA Shahdid not bat      
*PD Collingwooddid not bat      
EJG Morgandid not bat      
+JS Fosterdid not bat      
AD Mascarenhasdid not bat      
SCJ Broaddid not bat      
GP Swanndid not bat      
AU Rashiddid not bat      
JM Andersondid not bat      
RJ Sidebottomdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)6
Total(1 wicket, 14.4 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-119 (Bopara, 12.2 ov)
West Indies bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Baker3   0280---9.33
Bravo2   02301--11.50
Benn3   0220---7.33
Pollard1   0220---22.00
Chanderpaul2   0171--12.008.50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive