Exeter v Paignton
Devon Cricket League Premier Division 2002
VenueThe County Cricket Ground, Exeter on 22nd June 2002 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossExeter won the toss and decided to field
ResultPaignton won by 52 runs
PointsExeter 4 (Bowling 4); Paignton 17 (Batting 2, Bowling 5)

Paignton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Barronb Dobson1     
J Woodcockc Jack b Dollow39     
Shakeel Ahmedb Rogers40     
SJ Edwardsc Price b Lammonby7     
A Rogersc Dobson b Lammonby16     
RK Bentonb Rogers13     
T Beerrun out4     
*+J Mannlbw b Lammonby2     
N Collingsrun out3     
SA Georgenot out1     
R Chandlernot out0     
Extras(9 lb, 13 w)22
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Barron), 2-66 (Woodcock), 3-95 (Edwards), 4-113 (Shakeel Ahmed), 5-129 (Rogers), 6-136 (Benton), 7-140 (Beer), 8-143 (Mann), 9-145 (Collings)
Exeter bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tipper10   5210 -
Dobson7   0281 -
Rogers16   3402 -
Dollow9   4191 -
Lammonby12   1313 -

Exeter inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJL Rogersc Shakeel Ahmed b Chandler2     
IC Coultonc Woodcock b Shakeel Ahmed17     
GR Lammonbylbw b Shakeel Ahmed3     
RJ Holmanb George0     
M Pricec and b Shakeel Ahmed8     
R Ayrec Shakeel Ahmed b Benton13     
I Jackc Chandler b Shakeel Ahmed8     
JA Tipperc Beer b Benton19     
J Dollownot out5     
*+P Stewardrun out1     
B Dobsonb George0     
Extras(9 lb, 11 w)20
Total(all out, 46.4 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Rogers), 2-6 (Lammonby), 3-14 (Holman), 4-31 (Price), 5-34 (Coulton), 6-63 (Jack), 7-88 (Tipper), 8-88 (Ayre), 9-95 (Steward), 10-96 (Dobson, 46.4 ov)
Paignton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shakeel Ahmed13   4254 -
Chandler12   3201 -
George11.41282 -
Benton10   4142 -

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs
--> The overs in the bowling analyses for the Paignton innings add to 54





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive