Illston Abey v Stoughton and Thurnby
Everards Leicestershire County Cricket League Premier Division 2006
VenueSigiriya Sports Ground, Illston on the Hill on 5th August 2006 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultIllston Abey won by 6 wickets
PointsIllston Abey 22 (Bowling 2); Stoughton and Thurnby 9 (Batting 8, Bowling 1)

Stoughton and Thurnby inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Wigleyc Habib b Motawala59  7- 
PH Norwellc Motawala b Ajaz Khan47  5- 
+B Jonasnot out34  2- 
CSJ Yatesc Ajaz Khan b Mahmood25  3- 
S Bradburyrun out28  22 
D Stevensonlbw b Mahmood0  -- 
*J Ardleyst Patel b Ajaz Khan1  -- 
Ali Bournec Shah b Ajaz Khan0  -- 
L Elverstonenot out0  -- 
S Franklindid not bat      
J Samwelldid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 7 lb, 3 nb, 7 w)27
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-116 (Wigley), 2-117 (Norwell), 3-157 (Yates), 4-214 (Bradbury), 5-214 (Stevenson), 6-217 (Ardley), 7-217 (Ali Bourne)
Illston Abey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mahmood14   1522--
Malik8   2300--
Shah4   0210--
Perera9   0520--
Ajaz Khan12   1353--
Motawala3   0141--

Illston Abey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Malikc Bradbury b Norwell36  6- 
J Mamujic Ardley b Franklin27  5- 
S Pererac Franklin b Samwell45  5- 
N Shahc Wigley b Samwell59  46 
*A Mahmoodnot out35  31 
A Habibnot out13  1- 
Ajaz Khandid not bat      
+S Pateldid not bat      
M Motawaladid not bat      
I Shaikhdid not bat      
A Padlahndid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 5 w)8
Total(4 wickets, 39.1 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (Mamuji), 2-68 (Malik), 3-151 (Shah), 4-192 (Perera)
Stoughton and Thurnby bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bradbury2   0160--
Norwell8   1451--
Elverstone5   1220--
Samwell6   2532--
Yates5   0330--
Ali Bourne5   0210--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Bowling in the Illston Abey innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive