Easterns v North West
CSA Provincial Three-Day Competition 2009/10
VenueWillowmoore Park Main Oval, Benoni on 12th, 13th November 2009 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth West won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEasterns won by an innings and 96 runs
PointsEasterns 19.54 (Batting 5.54, Bowling 4); North West 5.54 (Batting 2.54, Bowling 3)
UmpiresRN Birkenstock, BDA Westraadt
Reserve UmpireA Crafford
Close of play day 1Easterns (1) 123/2 (Pienaar 48*, Bodi 12*; 37 overs)

North West first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AP Agathangeloulbw b Pienaar2357914- 
LJ Kgamadic Booysen b Wiese3854685- 
R Bhayatb Imran Tahir2040592- 
C Jonkerc Bodibe b Viljoen2136332- 
*WL Coetseec Bodibe b Viljoen1316302- 
TJ Mostertlbw b Imran Tahir61114-- 
+CFJ Schoemanb Imran Tahir91191- 
MP Sibotob Wiese24445421 
E Gerberb Imran Tahir2913-- 
VCM Mazibukob Imran Tahir077-- 
KM Naickernot out1031311- 
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 7 nb)11
Total(all out, 208 minutes, 51.3 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-64 (Kgamadi, 15.1 ov), 2-78 (Agathangelou, 20.5 ov), 3-109 (Jonker, 29.6 ov), 4-109 (Bhayat, 30.1 ov), 5-123 (Mostert, 34.1 ov), 6-133 (Schoeman, 36.1 ov), 7-137 (Coetsee, 37.2 ov), 8-144 (Gerber, 40.6 ov), 9-148 (Mazibuko, 42.4 ov), 10-177 (Siboto, 51.3 ov)
Easterns bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Viljoen16   3382--
Mathebula5   1300-6
Pienaar7   3131--
Imran Tahir13   1535-1

Easterns first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+TM Bodibec Schoeman b Coetsee4069827- 
R Jappiec Jonker b Mazibuko1433472- 
JJ Pienaarlbw b Gerber8510213319- 
GH Bodic Naicker b Mazibuko411381726- 
J Booysenb Naicker99106109143 
D Wiesec Coetsee b Mazibuko0516-- 
MR Sekhotob Mazibuko23465931 
*SP O'Connorc Bhayat b Coetsee13141311 
GC Viljoennot out2231424- 
Imran Tahirc Schoeman b Mazibuko19111421 
BM Mathebulab Mazibuko022-- 
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)17
Total(all out, 349 minutes, 92.3 overs)373
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Jappie, 12.1 ov), 2-83 (Bodibe, 20.4 ov), 3-171 (Pienaar, 47.5 ov), 4-259 (Bodi, 67.3 ov), 5-277 (Wiese, 71.5 ov), 6-296 (Booysen, 77.5 ov), 7-315 (O'Connor, 82.1 ov), 8-343 (Sekhoto, 88.3 ov), 9-373 (Imran Tahir, 92.1 ov), 10-373 (Mathebula, 92.3 ov)
North West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gerber22   48611-
Siboto11   148022
Coetsee24   5682--
Naicker6   1311--
Mostert7   3220--

North West second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AP Agathangelouc Imran Tahir b Mathebula1330362- 
LJ Kgamadic Jappie b Viljoen2129593- 
R Bhayatst Bodibe b Imran Tahir1239492- 
C Jonkerc Sekhoto b Imran Tahir1010122- 
*WL Coetseec Bodi b Wiese930361- 
TJ Mostertlbw b Imran Tahir197-- 
+CFJ Schoemanb Imran Tahir011-- 
MP Sibotonot out192441-1 
E Gerberc Bodibe b Wiese51621-- 
VCM Mazibukolbw b Wiese043-- 
KM Naickerc Bodi b Imran Tahir033-- 
Extras(3 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)10
Total(all out, 137 minutes, 31.4 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Agathangelou, 7.4 ov), 2-41 (Kgamadi, 12.3 ov), 3-63 (Jonker, 15.2 ov), 4-68 (Bhayat, 19.3 ov), 5-70 (Mostert, 21.3 ov), 6-70 (Schoeman, 21.4 ov), 7-77 (Coetsee, 24.4 ov), 8-99 (Gerber, 30.1 ov), 9-99 (Mazibuko, 30.5 ov), 10-100 (Naicker, 31.4 ov)
Easterns bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Viljoen8   22711-
Mathebula5   026114
Imran Tahir10.42345-1
Wiese8   5103--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> The first innings of the match was limited to 85 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 170 overs
--> TJ Mostert made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> CFJ Schoeman made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> KM Naicker made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> KM Naicker (1) equalled his previous highest score of 10 in First-Class matches
--> VCM Mazibuko achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches when he dismissed MR Sekhoto in the Easterns first innings (previous best was 3-37)
--> VCM Mazibuko achieved his first five wickets in an innings in First-Class matches in the Easterns first innings
--> Imran Tahir reached 400 wickets in First-Class matches when he dismissed KM Naicker, his 5th wicket in the North West second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2024 CricketArchive