Gauteng Women v KwaZulu-Natal Women
Women's Provincial League 2009/10 (Semi-final)
VenueLenasia Stadium, Johannesburg on 6th March 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGauteng Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultKwaZulu-Natal Women won by 99 runs
UmpiresSN Chatterjee, S Mpofu

KwaZulu-Natal Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NA Moodleyb van der Merwe1221232-57.14
+T Chettyc Niehaus b Thomson3643674-83.72
N Soléc Clulee b Thomson104248--23.81
N Ramnathc Brits b Prim113342--33.33
*D Devnarainrun out (Thabethe->Cordes)4171911-57.75
H Wheelerb Prim012- 0.00
CL Tryonb Niehaus41410--28.57
N Nelrun out (Clulee)3752734-71.15
P Gcabashelbw b Shaikjee022--0.00
KL Tapprun out (Cordes)89111-88.89
R Maharajnot out71719--41.18
Extras(5 lb, 5 nb, 29 w)39
Total(all out, 50 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Moodley), 2-73 (Chetty), 3-78 (Solé), 4-108 (Ramnath), 5-108 (Wheeler), 6-118 (Tryon), 7-169 (Devnarain), 8-169 (Gcabashe), 9-181 (Tapp), 10-205 (Nel, 50 ov)
Gauteng Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
van der Merwe8   0431  48.005.38
Shaikjee10   1311  60.003.10
Plowker7   0320  -4.57
Thomson9   0352  27.003.89
Niehaus10   0441  60.004.40
Prim6   1152  18.002.50

Gauteng Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*K Thomsonb Tryon3860774-63.33
+TS Cordesc Chetty b Maharaj2141582-51.22
C Britsc and b Maharaj193345--57.58
N Thabethec Devnarain b Tryon01110--0.00
N Danielsb Tryon154--20.00
C Niehausc Tapp b Nel41523--26.67
B Cluleeb Maharaj067--0.00
B van der Merwec Maharaj b Nel1513--20.00
M Primrun out (Tapp)1511--20.00
Y Plowkerb Tapp4918--44.44
J Shaikjeenot out01514--0.00
Extras(4 lb, 13 w)17
Total(all out, 34.1 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-57 (Cordes), 2-79 (Thomson), 3-84 (Thabethe), 4-86 (Daniels), 5-89 (Brits), 6-89 (Clulee), 7-91 (Niehaus), 8-94 (van der Merwe), 9-95 (Prim), 10-106 (Plowker, 34.1 ov)
KwaZulu-Natal Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Devnarain5   1210 --4.20
Tapp5.10161 -31.003.10
Tryon9.22333 -18.673.54
Maharaj10   1203 -20.002.00
Nel2.4042 -8.001.50
Moodley2   080 --4.00

--> B van der Merwe made her last appearance in Women's List A matches
--> T Chetty passed 2000 runs in Women's List A matches when she reached 7
--> N Nel passed her previous highest score of 34 in Women's List A matches
--> K Thomson passed 1000 runs in Women's List A matches when she reached 13
--> R Maharaj reached 50 wickets in Women's List A matches when she dismissed TS Cordes, her 1st wicket in the Gauteng Women innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2024 CricketArchive