Northamptonshire Second XI v Sussex Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2010 (South Division)
VenueDolben Cricket Ground, Finedon on 23rd, 24th June 2010 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
PlayersNorthamptonshire Second XI: 11; Sussex Second XI: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossSussex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex Second XI won by 10 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire Second XI 4 (Bowling 4); Sussex Second XI 20 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresMR Benson, GD Lloyd
ScorersRH Brearley (Sussex Second XI), ME Woolley (Northamptonshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1Northamptonshire Second XI (2) 63/4 (Brett ?*, Newton ?*)

Northamptonshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*BHN Howgegolbw b Anyon4     
V Tripathic Adkin b Aga14     
+PW Harrisonc Rajkumar b Anyon0     
RI Newtonc Aga b Thorpe16     
RI Keoghlbw b Anyon6     
AM Reynoldsonlbw b Anyon0     
CAL Davisc Thornely b Thorpe0     
BM Matthewslbw b Anyon2     
LM Daggettnot out26     
V Yadavc Panesar b Thorpe2     
T Brettc and b Panesar18     
Extras(8 b, 14 lb, 4 nb)26
Total(all out, 36.5 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-22, 3-22, 4-41, 5-41, 6-42, 7-59, 8-65, 9-71, 10-114 (36.5 ov)
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anyon10   3205--
Aga7   1241--
Thorpe7   1133-1
Adkin4   0140--
Chadwick3   0130-1

Sussex Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MA Thornelyc Tripathi b Matthews1     
K Rajkumarc Harrison b Daggett0     
+BC Brownc Harrison b Daggett8     
RG Agac Harrison b Daggett53     
MW Machanc Davis b Daggett1     
OJ Jonesc Harrison b Daggett0     
D Lowerynot out40     
WA Adkinb Daggett0     
JE Anyonrun out0     
JA Thorpelbw b Daggett0     
MS Panesarc Tripathi b Brett5     
MS Chadwickdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 5 lb, 14 nb)28
Total(all out, 41.2 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-7, 3-23, 4-31, 5-39, 6-122, 7-122, 8-124, 9-125, 10-136 (41.2 ov)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Daggett15   4297-1
Matthews8   1321-4
Yadav4   0140--
Davis7   1290-2

Northamptonshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*BHN Howgegolbw b Anyon0     
V Tripathilbw b Panesar28     
RI Keoghlbw b Anyon0     
+PW Harrisonb Panesar21     
T Brettc Rajkumar b Chadwick43     
RI Newtonlbw b Anyon60     
AM Reynoldsonlbw b Anyon31     
CAL Davisc Brown b Anyon10     
BM Matthewslbw b Aga1     
LM Daggettnot out0     
V Yadavb Aga0     
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 4 nb)11
Total(all out, 70 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Howgego), 2-0 (Keogh), 3-51, 4-52, 5-125, 6-172, 7-200, 8-205, 9-205, 10-205 (70 ov)
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anyon17   4535--
Aga8   3292--
Thorpe5   2160--
Adkin7   2210--
Panesar18   8292--
Chadwick11   3331-2
Jones4   0170--

Sussex Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MA Thornelynot out124     
K Rajkumarnot out57     
+BC Browndid not bat      
RG Agadid not bat      
MW Machandid not bat      
OJ Jonesdid not bat      
D Lowerydid not bat      
WA Adkindid not bat      
JE Anyondid not bat      
JA Thorpedid not bat      
MS Panesardid not bat      
MS Chadwickdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb)4
Total(no wicket, 38.1 overs)185
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Daggett11   1490--
Matthews6   1380-1
Yadav4   0180--
Davis11   1370--
Keogh6   1370--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive