Glamorgan Second XI v Yorkshire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2010 (North Division)
VenueThe SWALEC Stadium, Cardiff on 24th, 25th, 26th August 2010 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossYorkshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGlamorgan Second XI 6 (Bowling 3); Yorkshire Second XI 7 (Batting 4)
UmpiresK Coburn, SW Kuhlmann
ScorersB Jones (Glamorgan Second XI), M Snook (Yorkshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Yorkshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JE Rootc Norman b Jones4975988- 
GS Ballancelbw b Jones1821-- 
WT Rootb Reed39821107- 
CJ Geldartb Norman7912916411- 
LJ Hodgsonc Cooke b Glover2451514- 
JB Hargreaveslbw b Norman1834401- 
AE Lilleyc SL Davies b Reed4893997- 
JE Leec Cooke b Glover3468773- 
GS Randhawab NH Davies4747719- 
+JR Lowenot out45375343 
JC Wainmandid not bat      
*JAR Blaindid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)8
Total(9 wickets, declared, 384 minutes, 103.5 overs)392
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Ballance, 4.6 ov), 2-72 (JE Root, 24.1 ov), 3-113 (WT Root, 32.2 ov), 4-165 (Hodgson, 46.3 ov), 5-202 (Hargreaves, 57.5 ov), 6-231 (Geldart, 71.2 ov), 7-288 (Lilley, 87.3 ov), 8-299 (Lee, 91.1 ov), 9-392 (Randhawa, 103.5 ov)
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones18   26321-
Reed17   1892-1
Glover20   2852--
NH Davies17.546011-
Norman18   4542--
Roberts13   3370--

Glamorgan Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Normannot out2411184- 
+CB Cookenot out38221842 
GP Reesdid not bat      
DS Robertsdid not bat      
DW Holdendid not bat      
*MJ Powelldid not bat      
DL Lloyddid not bat      
SL Daviesdid not bat      
AJ Jonesdid not bat      
JC Gloverdid not bat      
MT Reeddid not bat      
NH Daviesdid not bat      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(no wicket, declared, 18 minutes, 5.3 overs)63
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lowe3   0310--
WT Root2.30310--

Yorkshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JE Rootdid not bat      
GS Ballancedid not bat      
WT Rootdid not bat      
CJ Geldartdid not bat      
LJ Hodgsondid not bat      
JB Hargreavesdid not bat      
AE Lilleydid not bat      
JE Leedid not bat      
GS Randhawadid not bat      
+JR Lowedid not bat      
JC Wainmandid not bat      
*JAR Blaindid not bat      
Innings Forfeited

Glamorgan Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DS Robertsc Randhawa b Lilley2441394- 
DW Holdenc Lowe b Hodgson7312415612- 
SL Daviesc Hargreaves b Blain1016242- 
*MJ Powellc Geldart b Lee3240605- 
DL Lloydc Lowe b Randhawa1617363- 
+CB Cookenot out7211010911- 
AJ Normanc Hodgson b Randhawa2458633- 
AJ Jonesc Hodgson b Randhawa1317252- 
JC Gloverb Blain0812-- 
MT Reednot out046-- 
GP Reesdid not bat      
NH Daviesdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 9 lb, 6 nb, 6 w)27
Total(8 wickets, 255 minutes, 72 overs)291
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Roberts, 9.6 ov), 2-68 (SL Davies, 16.3 ov), 3-133 (Powell, 31.6 ov), 4-171 (Holden, 38.6 ov), 5-171 (Lloyd, 39.1 ov), 6-249 (Norman, 61.2 ov), 7-282 (Jones, 67.4 ov), 8-286 (Glover, 70.5 ov)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lee14   088161
Lilley6   2181--
Randhawa21   5513--
Blain11   1312--
Wainman5   1160--
Hodgson9   0571-2
JE Root6   1150--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive