Essex Academy v Army
Other matches in England 2008
VenueGarrison A Cricket Ground, Colchester on 17th June 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Academy won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex Academy won by 35 runs
UmpiresDJ Braulik, I Davis
ScorersLH Cansdale (Essex Academy), LM Rhodes (Army)

Essex Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HM Chowdhuryc Houghton b Wade1712--14.29
MP Surrylbw b Douglas91415--64.29
MR Hickeyb Hole451161311-38.79
MA Comberst Houghton b Lewis57121121-347.11
AJP Joslinb Heyns173229--53.12
AR Isonc Hole b Redfern756-1140.00
JE Austinnot out6713--85.71
A Pateldid not bat      
*Javed Ahmeddid not bat      
AST Westdid not bat      
+CJ Swainlanddid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 21 w)22
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Chowdhury), 2-11 (Surry), 3-123 (Comber), 4-133 (Hickey), 5-146 (Ison), 6-164 (Joslin, 50 ov)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wade6   01112-36.001.83
Douglas7   22011-42.002.86
Redfern9   03514-54.003.89
Heyns9   13514-54.003.89
Hole10   02711-60.002.70
Hill5   11404--2.80
Lewis4   02111-24.005.25

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
UAT Hilllbw b Javed Ahmed11316--7.69
SA Jacksonb Austin37881213-42.05
*JAG Fultonb Javed Ahmed021--0.00
MM Heynsb Ison1827362-66.67
D Lewisc Joslin b Austin3367772-49.25
+SG Houghtonretired hurt814131-57.14
SP Holec and b Austin21218--16.67
P Appsb Javed Ahmed043--0.00
IP Redfernb Javed Ahmed021--0.00
DN Wadest Swainland b Austin11218--8.33
F Douglasnot out228--100.00
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 17 w)27
Total(all out, 41.3 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Hill), 2-6 (Fulton), 3-35 (Heyns), 4-101 (Jackson), 5-123 (Lewis), 6-125 (Apps), 7-125 (Redfern), 8-126 (Hole), 9-129 (Wade, 41.3 ov)
Essex Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Javed Ahmed9   21143-13.501.22
Patel5   01901--3.80
Comber7   01502--2.14
Ison6   12616-36.004.33
West3   0130---4.33
Chowdhury2   0902--4.50

--> SG Houghton retired hurt in the Army innings having scored 8 (team score 120/4)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive