Sri Lanka v New Zealand
Sri Lanka Tri Series 2010
VenueRangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla on 19th, 20th August 2010 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand won the toss and decided to field
ResultNo result
PointsSri Lanka 2; New Zealand 2
UmpiresAsad Rauf (Pakistan), TH Wijewardene
TV umpireREJ Martinesz
RefereeAG Hurst (Australia)
Reserve UmpireAG Dissanayake
Close of play day 1No play
ArticlesRains plays spoilsport once again

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WU Tharangac Mills b Tuffey1223452-52.17
TM Dilshanb Styris4452688-84.62
*+KC Sangakkarac McCullum b Styris4059794-67.80
DPMD Jayawardenenot out59721184181.94
LPC Silvanot out4157624171.93
CK Kapugederadid not bat      
AD Mathewsdid not bat      
BAW Mendisdid not bat      
HMRKB Herathdid not bat      
KMDN Kulasekaradid not bat      
SL Malingadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)7
Total(3 wickets, 43.4 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-56 (Tharanga, 9.4 ov), 2-75 (Dilshan, 15.1 ov), 3-131 (Sangakkara, 29.4 ov)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mills5   13001--6.00
Tuffey8   05111148.006.38
Oram9   02601--2.89
Styris10   0362--30.003.60
Williamson6   0170---2.83

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJ Ingramdid not bat      
BJ Watlingdid not bat      
*LRPL Taylordid not bat      
KS Williamsondid not bat      
SB Styrisdid not bat      
GD Elliottdid not bat      
JDP Oramdid not bat      
+GJ Hopkinsdid not bat      
NL McCullumdid not bat      
DR Tuffeydid not bat      
KD Millsdid not bat      

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> Sri Lanka powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10 (61/1)
--> Sri Lanka powerplay 2 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 11 (61/1) to 15 (75/1)
--> Sri Lanka powerplay 3 (chosen by the batting side): overs 43 (188/3) to 47 (203/3 in 43.4 overs)
--> Sri Lanka innings: 50 in 7.2 overs
--> Sri Lanka innings: 100 in 22.6 overs
--> Sri Lanka innings: 150 in 33.2 overs
--> Sri Lanka innings: 200 in 43.2 overs
--> PJ Ingram made his last appearance in ODI matches
--> TM Dilshan passed 7500 runs in List A matches when he reached 35
--> DPMD Jayawardene 50 in 69 balls with 3 fours and 1 six

There was a toss on Day 1 which New Zealand won and elected to bat. Under the ICC regulations when a match is to be continued on the reserve day (as opposed to being replayed) there is an option if both teams agree that there can be a new toss (and so changes in players) and in that case the whole shall then be regarded as a single match.
WU Tharanga (12) and TM Dilshan (36) added 50 in 45 balls for the Sri Lanka 1st wicket
KC Sangakkara (21) and DPMD Jayawardene (28) added 50 in 75 balls for the Sri Lanka 3rd wicket
DPMD Jayawardene (16) and LPC Silva (36) added 50 in 64 balls for the Sri Lanka 4th wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive