South Australia v New South Wales
KFC Twenty20 Big Bash 2010/11
VenueAdelaide Oval, Adelaide on 4th January 2011 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossNew South Wales won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew South Wales won by 21 runs
PointsSouth Australia 0; New South Wales 2
UmpiresPR Reiffel, P Wilson
TV umpireSD Fry
RefereePL Marshall
ScorersRM Artis, NA Ricketts
Man of the MatchSNJ O'Keefe

New South Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DA Warnernot out73588171125.86
DLR Smithc and b Lyon45242881187.50
NJ Maddinsonb Lyon011--0.00
MC Henriquesc Christian b O'Brien7129--58.33
+PM Nevillc O'Brien b Pollard139141-144.44
BJ Rohrerc Tait b Christian2216222-137.50
SNJ O'Keefenot out112--100.00
NM Hauritzdid not bat      
B Leedid not bat      
*SR Clarkdid not bat      
DE Bollingerdid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 6 w)7
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 81 minutes, 20 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-71 (Smith, 7.2 ov), 2-71 (Maddinson, 7.3 ov), 3-86 (Henriques, 10.5 ov), 4-118 (Nevill, 13.6 ov), 5-163 (Rohrer, 19.3 ov)
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pollard3   01511-18.005.00
Lyon4   0302--12.007.50
Christian4   04012-24.0010.00
Tait4   044021-11.00
O'Brien4   0251--24.006.25
Rashid1   01401--14.00

South Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Harrislbw b O'Keefe20182211111.11
*M Klingerb O'Keefe1010191-100.00
DT Christianb O'Keefe031--0.00
TLW Cooperc Nevill b Clark106111-166.67
AC Blizzardc Bollinger b Clark4612--66.67
+GA Manouc Henriques b Clark585--62.50
KA Pollardc Henriques b Hauritz53263325203.85
AW O'Brienst Nevill b Hauritz1916212-118.75
AU Rashidc Lee b Bollinger6714--85.71
NM Lyonc Henriques b Hauritz11771-157.14
SW Taitnot out012--0.00
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)9
Total(all out, 80 minutes, 17.2 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Klinger, 3.3 ov), 2-30 (Christian, 3.6 ov), 3-39 (Harris, 5.4 ov), 4-43 (Cooper, 6.4 ov), 5-49 (Manou, 8.1 ov), 6-53 (Blizzard, 8.3 ov), 7-102 (O'Brien, 13.5 ov), 8-134 (Pollard, 15.3 ov), 9-144 (Rashid, 16.4 ov), 10-147 (Lyon, 17.2 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lee3   02003--6.67
Bollinger2   0241--12.0012.00
O'Keefe4   0233--8.005.75
Clark4   0283--8.007.00
Henriques1   029012-29.00

--> NJ Maddinson made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> NM Lyon made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> DA Warner 50 in 43 balls, 58 minutes
--> DLR Smith passed his previous highest score of 28 in Twenty20 matches
--> KA Pollard 50 in 24 balls, 31 minutes
--> AC Blizzard made his debut for South Australia in Twenty20 matches
--> AU Rashid made his debut for South Australia in Twenty20 matches
--> AU Rashid made his debut in Australia in Twenty20 matches
--> SNJ O'Keefe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Twenty20 matches in the South Australia innings (previous best was 3-29)
--> NM Hauritz achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Twenty20 matches when he dismissed NM Lyon in the South Australia innings (previous best was 2-21)

12th men: C.J.Borgas (S) & S.J.Coyte (N)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive