New South Wales v Queensland
KFC Twenty20 Big Bash 2010/11
VenueANZ Stadium, Sydney on 29th January 2011 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossNew South Wales won the toss and decided to bat
ResultQueensland won by 8 wickets
PointsNew South Wales 0; Queensland 2
UmpiresSD Fry, MD Martell
TV umpireGA Abood
RefereePL Marshall
ScorersAD Morehouse, CG Wilkinson
Man of the MatchJR Hopes

New South Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Usman Khawajab Hopes011--0.00
DA Warnerc Philipson b Simpson477--57.14
PA Jaquesc and b Ipson2219273-115.79
+DLR Smithc Hartley b Laughlin489--50.00
MC Henriquesrun out (Feldman)1716221-106.25
BJ Rohrerc and b Simpson121717--70.59
DJ Thornelyb Feldman3429383-117.24
SA Abbottc Neser b Laughlin91216--75.00
SJ Coyterun out (Simpson)7561-140.00
PJ Cumminsc Hopes b Laughlin122--50.00
*SR Clarknot out4141-400.00
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 3 w)6
Total(all out, 79 minutes, 19.3 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Usman Khawaja, 0.1 ov), 2-7 (Warner, 1.5 ov), 3-18 (Smith, 4.3 ov), 4-44 (Jaques, 7.3 ov), 5-58 (Henriques, 10.2 ov), 6-65 (Rohrer, 11.6 ov), 7-91 (Abbott, 16.2 ov), 8-105 (Coyte, 17.5 ov), 9-109 (Cummins, 18.3 ov), 10-120 (Thornely, 19.3 ov)
Queensland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hopes2   081--12.004.00
Simpson2   0821-6.004.00
Laughlin4   0253--8.006.25
Ipson4   0201--24.005.00
Reardon1   040---4.00
Neser3   02001--6.67

Queensland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JR Hopesnot out6238 62163.16
MJ Lumbc Smith b Henriques4026 32153.85
NJ Reardonc Usman Khawaja b Clark911 1-81.82
CA Philipsonnot out68 --75.00
JS Florosdid not bat      
+CD Hartleydid not bat      
BK Ipsondid not bat      
B Laughlindid not bat      
LW Feldmandid not bat      
MG Neserdid not bat      
CP Simpsondid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 5 w)7
Total(2 wickets, 13.5 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-76 (Lumb, 7.4 ov), 2-107 (Reardon, 11.3 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Clark4   02811-24.007.00
Cummins4   03102--7.75
Coyte1   0100---10.00
Abbott1   02202--22.00
Thornely1   080---8.00

--> BK Ipson made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> MC Henriques passed 500 runs in Twenty20 matches when he reached 9
--> JR Hopes 50 in 31 balls, 44 minutes
--> B Laughlin achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Twenty20 matches when he dismissed SA Abbott in the New South Wales innings (previous best was 1-14)

12th men: T.J.Armstrong (N) & B.C.J.Cutting (Q)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive