Central Gippsland Cricket Association v Leongatha Cricket Association
Gippsland Cricket League 2010/11
VenueFootball Ground, Morwell on 23rd January 2011 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossLeongatha Cricket Association won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeongatha Cricket Association won by 7 wickets
PointsCentral Gippsland Cricket Association 3.44 (Batting 1.64, Bowling 1.8); Leongatha Cricket Association 9.86 (Batting 2.26, Bowling 1.6)
UmpiresR Murray, R Willoughby

Central Gippsland Cricket Association inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CJ Baughb RB Thomas4     
A Vestylbw b Wyatt31     
KD Aphalec Dyer b R Thomas8     
A Philipb RB Thomas84     
S Petersrun out (Wightman)13     
J O'Loughlinrun out (Wyatt)1     
D Walshelbw b RB Thomas0     
J Grandec Dyer b RB Thomas2     
D Embletonnot out6     
D Heathcoatnot out1     
G Sheekeydid not bat      
D Banksdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 4 w)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Baugh), 2-23 (Aphale), 3-115 (Vesty), 4-145 (Philip), 5-149 (O'Loughlin), 6-149 (Walshe), 7-153 (Peters), 8-158 (Grande)
Leongatha Cricket Association bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
RB Thomas10   41942-15.001.90
Eddy6   21202--2.00
R Thomas5   0161--30.003.20
Wyatt10   1321--60.003.20
Lafferty4   0160---4.00
Wightman9   1270---3.00
Johnson6   0320---5.33

Leongatha Cricket Association inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Millerlbw b Sheekey11     
M Johnsonc Walshe b Heathcoat14     
R Thomasc Vesty b Embleton51     
G Brittb O'Loughlin92     
J Wilsonlbw b O'Loughlin0     
L Rogersc Grande b O'Loughlin4     
M Laffertyc O'Loughlin b Banks17     
B Wyattnot out14     
P Dyerc Walshe b Baugh3     
T Wightmanb Baugh9     
RB Thomasnot out1     
A Eddydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Miller), 2-47 (Johnson), 3-161 (R Thomas), 4-166 (Wilson), 5-181 (Britt), 6-194 (Rogers), 7-199 (Lafferty), 8-212 (Dyer), 9-223 (Wightman)
Central Gippsland Cricket Association bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sheekey7   1201  42.002.86
Grande3   1120  -4.00
Embleton10   0481  60.004.80
Heathcoat3   0181  18.006.00
Banks9   2321  54.003.56
Aphale6   0290  -4.83
O'Loughlin10   1533  20.005.30
Baugh2   082  6.004.00

--> Leongatha Cricket Association batted on after winning
--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive