Falmouth Second XI v Grampound Road
Cornwall Cricket League Division One 2009
VenueTrescobeas, Falmouth on 22nd August 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGrampound Road won the toss and decided to field
ResultGrampound Road won by 7 wickets
PointsFalmouth Second XI 3 (Batting 2, Bowling 1); Grampound Road 19 (Batting 5, Bowling 4)
UmpiresL Lobb, J Thompson
ScorerL Winnan

Falmouth Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
P Stephensc Barretto b Turner1128 1-39.29
M Johnsonc Roberts b Rowse1150 1-22.00
L Hobanb Turner08 --0.00
H Robertsb Preston3572 2-48.61
J Stephensb Preston520 1-25.00
C Farndonc Hughes b Rowse215 --13.33
*S Turnernot out2129 2-72.41
G Stephensc Roberts b Preston03 --0.00
+KT Roddac Hughes b Roberts06 --0.00
M Hobannot out414 --28.57
T Hobandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 11 w)18
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (P Stephens), 2-23 (L Hoban), 3-55 (Johnson), 4-69 (J Stephens), 5-77 (Farndon), 6-79 (Roberts), 7-83 (G Stephens), 8-84 (Rodda)
Grampound Road bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Turner8   4142--24.001.75
Sanders8   02905--3.62
Rowse8   1122--24.001.50
Roberts8   21812-48.002.25
Preston8   02731-16.003.38

Grampound Road inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Leggenot out6593 7169.89
J Prestonc Farndon b G Stephens427 --14.81
TPS Hughesc Roberts b G Stephens16 --16.67
*C Robertsrun out (Rodda)2843 5-65.12
M Southnot out46 --66.67
I Berridgedid not bat      
+A Barrettodid not bat      
LIF Sandersdid not bat      
TD Turnerdid not bat      
B Rowsedid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(3 wickets, 29.2 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Preston), 2-42 (Hughes), 3-100 (Roberts)
Falmouth Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
L Hoban4   1120---3.00
G Stephens8   3272--24.003.38
T Hoban7   1330---4.71
M Hoban6.21220---3.47
Roberts4   0120---3.00

--> The match was reduced to 40 overs per side
--> Grampound Road innings batting adds 4 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive