Colchester and East Essex v Woodford Wells
Shepherd Neame Essex Cricket League Premier Division 2011
VenueCastle Park Cricket Ground, Colchester on 2nd July 2011 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossColchester and East Essex won the toss and decided to field
ResultColchester and East Essex won by 6 wickets
PointsColchester and East Essex 20; Woodford Wells 9 (Batting 8, Bowling 1)
UmpiresDJ Braulik, RR Kilby
ScorersF Brown (Woodford Wells), BW Savill (Colchester and East Essex)

Woodford Wells inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Marshalllbw b Young1145 -- 
+T Jollylbw b Stephens816 1- 
RAC Shahnot out148155 13- 
R Iqbalc Russell b Stephens534 -- 
D Majeedc Kennedy b Pandya1548 3- 
K Smithb Fisher3056 2- 
Maruf Chowdhuryb Fisher25 -- 
AP Richardsonc Haq b Fisher2420 4- 
*DR Ellisonb Pandya12 -- 
JK Levernot out32 -- 
DS Millerdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 9 lb)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 64 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Jolly), 2-47 (Marshall), 3-80 (Iqbal), 4-112 (Majeed), 5-185 (Smith), 6-191 (Maruf Chowdhury), 7-241 (Richardson), 8-247 (Ellison)
Colchester and East Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stephens16   2372--
Fisher14   0843--
Young10   2281--
Pandya16   1612--
Haq8   0370--

Colchester and East Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+JD Russellb Miller3443 6- 
BT Foakesc Shah b Ellison3762 5- 
JE Austinc Jolly b Ellison1128 2- 
AU Haqc Miller b Ellison2547 11 
Omar Ahmednot out8085 8- 
S Fosternot out5554 8- 
A Kennedydid not bat      
GE Fisherdid not bat      
CS Pandyadid not bat      
A Youngdid not bat      
BR Stephensdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 5 nb, 9 w)18
Total(4 wickets, 52.2 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-69 (Russell), 2-89 (Foakes), 3-90 (Austin), 4-145 (Haq)
Woodford Wells bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Richardson8   150012
Maruf Chowdhury3   02302-
Lever8   0310--
Ellison19   3713-1
Iqbal5   0290-2

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 64 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive