Border Under-19s v Eastern Province Under-19s
CSA Under-19 Three-Day Competition 2011/12 (Pool A)
VenueThe Feathers, East London on 1st, 2nd, 3rd December 2011 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBorder Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBorder Under-19s 1.6 (Batting 1.6); Eastern Province Under-19s 2 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresRM White, LJ Willemse
Close of play day 1Border Under-19s (1) 180/6 (Marais 75*, van Zyl 5*; 44 overs)
Close of play day 2No play

Border Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KR Christoffelsb Nortje1021301- 
L Langac Carse b Nqweni1435532- 
RDG Sansomc Samboer b Nqweni49578772 
A Ferreiralbw b Nqweni043-- 
M Maraisnot out7510112582 
M Calanac Bokako b Nqweni1016252- 
+J Hayneslbw b Abrahams1430361- 
J van Zylnot out5221- 
N Sigwilidid not bat      
T Mnyakadid not bat      
V Tongodid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb)3
Total(6 wickets, 183 minutes, 44 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Christoffels, 6.4 ov), 2-41 (Langa, 12.1 ov), 3-41 (Ferreira, 12.5 ov), 4-108 (Sansom, 26.5 ov), 5-140 (Calana, 32.6 ov), 6-175 (Haynes, 43.2 ov)
Eastern Province Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nortje6   0231--
Nqweni15   2534-2
Abrahams6   0271--
Bokako5   2190--
Edmeades8   2390--
Samboer4   0180--

Eastern Province Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Rushmeredid not bat      
J Snymandid not bat      
EM Mooredid not bat      
*GA Edmeadesdid not bat      
S Linganidid not bat      
C Samboerdid not bat      
+AJ Carsedid not bat      
SSN Nqwenidid not bat      
T Bokakodid not bat      
AA Nortjedid not bat      
MS Abrahamsdid not bat      

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> Border Under-19s first innings: 50 in 14 overs, 64 minutes
--> Border Under-19s first innings: 100 in 24.3 overs, 109 minutes
--> Border Under-19s first innings: 150 in 34.4 overs, 149 minutes
--> M Marais (1) 50 in 65 balls, 83 minutes with 7 fours and 1 six

Border Under-19s innings
4th wicket p'ship: 50 runs, 44 min, 63 balls, Sansom 26, Marais 25, extras 2





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive