New South Wales Under-23s v Western Australia Under-23s
Futures League 2011/12
VenueBlacktown Olympic Park Oval, Sydney on 22nd, 23rd, 24th, 25th November 2011 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossWestern Australia Under-23s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNew South Wales Under-23s 0; Western Australia Under-23s 0
UmpiresGJ Davidson, T Wilds
RefereePJ Tate
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2Western Australia Under-23s (1) 176/4 (Wood 72*, Whiteman 39*; 59 overs)
Close of play day 3New South Wales Under-23s (1) 18/0 (Hughes 7*, Cush 6*; 3.5 overs)

Western Australia Under-23s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+SM Rakichb Abbott2421 41 
CN Woodb Bills81194 7- 
CT Bancroftc Armstrong b van der Gugten742 -- 
DJM Shortc sub (JA Henry) b Kennedy412 -- 
PJ Adamslbw b Bills2139 3- 
SM Whitemanc Dawson b Abbott60109 6- 
AJ Turnernot out322 -- 
TJ Monteleonec Dawson b Bills2022 3- 
M Paskalb Bills02 -- 
A Caddynot out00 -- 
HE Parsonsdid not bat      
H Kriegdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)9
Total(8 wickets, declared, 76.5 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Rakich), 2-71 (Bancroft), 3-76 (Short), 4-113 (Adams), 5-206 (Wood), 6-206 (Whiteman), 7-229 (Monteleone), 8-229 (Paskal)
New South Wales Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kennedy18   272112
Abbott19   5452--
van der Gugten10   3221--
Armstrong12   3260--
Doran4   180--

New South Wales Under-23s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Hughesnot out79 1- 
S Cushnot out614 -- 
DG Dawsondid not bat      
TJ Armstrongdid not bat      
SA Abbottdid not bat      
NJ Braindid not bat      
LA Dorandid not bat      
ND Billsdid not bat      
T van der Gugtendid not bat      
JA Clarkedid not bat      
A Zampadid not bat      
JA Kennedydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)5
Total(no wicket, 3.5 overs)18
Western Australia Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Parsons2   060  

--> There was no play on the final day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive