Moors Sports Club v Colts Cricket Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2011/12 (Tier A Group B)
VenueMoors Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 10th December 2011 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMoors Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMoors Sports Club won by 19 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsMoors Sports Club 4; Colts Cricket Club 0
UmpiresMSK Nandiweera, RSA Palliyaguruge
RefereeMBG Perera

Moors Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GSNFG Jayasuriyac Weerakoon b Alwitigala5381 5-65.43
KD Gunawardenec Fernando b Weerakoon79112 5170.54
RJMGM Rupasinghelbw b Warnapura1012 1-83.33
KHRK Fernandoc MDKJ Perera b Alwitigala5435 43154.29
+GT de Silvalbw b Peiris59 --55.56
*LHD Dilharac ARS Silva b Peiris511 --45.45
PC de Silvac Peiris b Alwitigala1215 1-80.00
U Peirisb Alwitigala1215 1-80.00
ISS Samarasooriyarun out (ARS Silva)01 --0.00
HUK Madushankanot out24 --50.00
DS Hettiarachchinot out25 --40.00
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 13 w)23
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-119 (Jayasuriya, 27.4 ov), 2-151 (Rupasinghe, 32.2 ov), 3-170 (Gunawardene, 36.2 ov), 4-210 (GT de Silva, 39.6 ov), 5-222 (Fernando, 42.4 ov), 6-227 (Dilhara, 43.6 ov), 7-252 (Peiris, 48.1 ov), 8-252 (Samarasooriya, 48.2 ov), 9-252 (PC de Silva, 48.3 ov)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Alwitigala9   14646-13.505.11
Peiris6   0362--18.006.00
Kumara4   11901--4.75
MDK Perera8   1420---5.25
Fernando8   0340---4.25
Warnapura7   02312-42.003.29
Weerakoon8   0471--48.005.88

Colts Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MDK Pererac Gunawardene b Dilhara3337 4289.19
KGN Randikac Fernando b Jayasuriya711 1-63.64
+MDKJ Pererac Rupasinghe b Jayasuriya1721 3-80.95
*SM Warnapurac Fernando b Dilhara96 2-150.00
ARS Silvac Fernando b Madushanka519 --26.32
KPCM Peirisnot out4860 5180.00
AS Silvac GT de Silva b Dilhara3138 2281.58
SAC Kumaranot out118 2-137.50
S Weerakoondid not bat      
MAP Fernandodid not bat      
KG Alwitigaladid not bat      
Extras(3 w)3
Total(6 wickets, 33.2 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Randika, 4.1 ov), 2-54 (MDKJ Perera, 10.2 ov), 3-65 (Warnapura, 11.4 ov), 4-68 (MDK Perera, 13.3 ov), 5-75 (ARS Silva, 17.6 ov), 6-137 (AS Silva, 29.6 ov)
Moors Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fernando2   0150---7.50
Madushanka7   13512-42.005.00
Jayasuriya5   1302--15.006.00
Hettiarachchi6   0140---2.33
Samarasooriya2   0170---8.50
PC de Silva2   0180---9.00

--> When play was halted Colts Cricket Club needed to have scored 184 runs to win
--> KD Gunawardene made his debut for Moors Sports Club in List A matches
--> U Peiris made his debut for Moors Sports Club in List A matches
--> KG Alwitigala achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches when he dismissed PC de Silva in the Moors Sports Club innings (previous best was 3-63)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive