Western Province v Eastern Province
Gillette Cup (South Africa) 1976/77 (Semi-Final)
VenueNewlands, Cape Town on 29th January 1977 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultEastern Province won by 58 runs
UmpiresHR Martin, OT Sadie

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Bezuidenhoutb le Roux15     
*CP Wilkinsc Drummond b Barlow3     
KS McEwanc Barlow b Swart32     
RG Pollockb Morris9     
AL Biggsnot out67     
KP Reidc Morris b Swart9     
DJ Brickettc Bruyns b Barlow61     
+JW Stephensonc Drummond b Barlow0     
D Elliottnot out9     
P Carrickdid not bat      
WK Watsondid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-24, 3-57, 4-73, 5-85, 6-198, 7-199
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
le Roux12   0581--72.004.83
Barlow12   3383--24.003.17
Swart12   3242--36.002.00
Morris12   0471--72.003.92
Hobson12   0380---3.17

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*EJ Barlowb Watson4     
A Bruynsc Stephenson b Watson19     
PN Kirstenc and b Brickett23     
KC Wesselsst Stephenson b Carrick30     
HM Ackermanc Wilkins b Carrick26     
AJ Lambc sub b Carrick8     
RET Morrisc Wilkins b Biggs15     
PD Swartc Brickett b Wilkins2     
+RA Drummondnot out7     
GS le Rouxc Bezuidenhout b Biggs1     
DL Hobsonc Watson b Biggs17     
Extras(1 b, 6 lb)7
Total(all out, 52.3 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-37, 3-71, 4-83, 5-114, 6-122, 7-127, 8-134, 9-141, 10-159 (52.3 ov)
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watson9   3142--27.001.56
Elliott8   0340---4.25
Brickett12   2311--72.002.58
Carrick12   2393--24.003.25
Wilkins6   1201--36.003.33

--> D Elliott made his debut in List A matches
--> RA Drummond made his debut in List A matches
--> A Bruyns made his last appearance in List A matches
--> AL Biggs passed his previous highest score of 65 in List A matches
--> DJ Brickett passed his previous highest score of 35 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive