Strathclyde West v South of Scotland
National Cricket Association County Championship 1989 (Group 1)
VenueCambusdoon, Alloway on 2nd July 1989 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultStrathclyde West won by 3 wickets
PointsStrathclyde West 2; South of Scotland 0
UmpiresJ Clark, GH Mitchell
ScorersCH Campbell, AG Munro

South of Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Wilsonc Duthie b McGregor513111-38.46
D Naylorb Duthie22233--9.09
+KM Andersonlbw b McGregor61214--50.00
AL Goramlbw b Thomson5889987-65.17
JE Kerlbw b Duthie52013--25.00
WS Welshst Haggo b Thomson2369643-33.33
R Belllbw b SR Kennedy818231-44.44
AB Loganlbw b Thomson42628--15.38
B Hunterst Haggo b Black2229222-75.86
M Scottb Black3712--42.86
DJ Hartopnot out235--66.67
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 2 w)14
Total(all out, 51.1 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Wilson), 2-14 (Anderson), 3-18 (Naylor), 4-26 (Ker), 5-93 (Welsh), 6-110 (Goram), 7-118 (Bell), 8-144 (Logan), 9-149 (Hunter), 10-152 (Scott, 51.1 ov)
Strathclyde West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Duthie8   11621124.002.00
McGregor12   5192--36.001.58
Thomson12   1253--24.002.08
SR Kennedy7   1351--42.005.00
Tennant2   070---3.50

Strathclyde West inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BMW Pattersonc Anderson b Goram1012122-83.33
IG Kennedyc Anderson b Bell187060--25.71
DJ Simpsonnot out581401583-41.43
AD Simpsonrun out286--25.00
TM Blackst Anderson b Scott1834292-52.94
SR Kennedyb Scott1131212-35.48
PG Duthiec Wilson b Welsh143933--35.90
+DJ Haggolbw b Welsh1108--10.00
AM Tennantnot out11791-157.14
RGA McGregordid not bat      
J Thomsondid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 3 w)10
Total(7 wickets, 58.3 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Patterson), 2-51 (IG Kennedy), 3-55 (AD Simpson), 4-89 (Black), 5-107 (SR Kennedy), 6-136 (Duthie), 7-138 (Haggo)
South of Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ker11   5190---1.73
Goram9   13913-54.004.33
Bell8   2161--48.002.00
Hunter12   3270---2.25
Scott12   2292--36.002.42





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive