Eastern Province v Northern Transvaal
Datsun Shield 1982/83 (2nd Round 1st Leg)
VenueSt George's Park, Port Elizabeth on 23rd October 1982 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultEastern Province won by 7 wickets
UmpiresCMP Coetzee, AA Matthews

Northern Transvaal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BJ Whitfieldlbw b van Vuuren01315--0.00
VF du Preezc Richardson b van Vuuren331271881-25.98
*LJ Barnardlbw b Brickett64962--12.24
CS Stirkc Billson b Cowley1230312-40.00
AM Ferreirab Carse4912--44.44
PJA Visagieb Brickett1632362-50.00
+NT Dayb Watson4361673-70.49
CM Oldc Armitage b Carse31122--27.27
SP Hughesrun out4713--57.14
HW Raathnot out004--0.00
THD Wheelwrightnot out011--0.00
Extras(8 lb, 11 nb, 1 w)20
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Whitfield), 2-29 (Barnard), 3-45 (Stirk), 4-55 (Ferreira), 5-80 (Visagie), 6-110 (du Preez), 7-128 (Old), 8-139 (Hughes), 9-141 (Day)
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watson11   5161--66.001.45
van Vuuren11   51721533.001.55
Brickett11   3242--33.002.18
Cowley11   1301-366.002.73
Carse11   0342-533.003.09

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
W Larkinsb Raath8411212016-75.00
RLS Armitagec Raath b Ferreira1973883-26.03
+DJ Richardsonnot out2337373-62.16
P Willeyrun out (Barnard)121--50.00
MB Billsonnot out025--0.00
RG Fenshamdid not bat      
*GS Cowleydid not bat      
DJ Brickettdid not bat      
WK Watsondid not bat      
JA Carsedid not bat      
MK van Vuurendid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 7 nb)15
Total(3 wickets, 127 minutes, 36.2 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-92 (Armitage), 2-129 (Larkins), 3-130 (Willey)
Northern Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Old6   460-3-1.00
Hughes8   1310-3-3.88
Wheelwright4   0270---6.75
Ferreira11   3231-566.002.09

--> MB Billson made his debut in List A matches
--> HW Raath made his last appearance in List A matches
--> W Larkins 50 in 70 balls, 71 minutes with 11 fours
--> W Larkins passed 4500 runs in List A matches when he reached 21





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive