Orange Free State v Eastern Province B
SAB Bowl 1982/83
VenueRamblers Cricket Club Ground, Bloemfontein on 15th, 17th, 18th January 1983 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsOrange Free State 9 (Batting 4, Bowling 5); Eastern Province B 9 (Batting 5, Bowling 4)
UmpiresHW Allkin, DH Scheepers
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Eastern Province B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IK Danielllbw b Dennis10     
DH Howelllbw b van der Merwe109     
*DG Emslielbw b van Heerden5     
+VG Cresswellc Strydom b Grobler11     
MB Billsonb RA le Roux5     
TG Shawb Hartley33     
GL Longc East b Dennis1     
JD Ogilvienot out54     
BD Robeyc van Heerden b van der Merwe14     
C Wulfsohnlbw b RA le Roux16     
W Millerb van der Merwe10     
Extras(6 b, 9 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)25
Total(all out, 88.4 overs)293
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-71, 3-112, 4-123, 5-166, 6-167, 7-214, 8-233, 9-280, 10-293 (88.4 ov)
Orange Free State bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
van der Merwe17.43453--
Dennis21   3632--
van Heerden9   2421--
Grobler17   7391--
RA le Roux9   2302--
Muller9   3290--
Hartley6   1201--

Orange Free State first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP le Rouxc Cresswell b Shaw13     
RA le Rouxc Miller b Robey33     
CJ van Heerdenb Ogilvie6     
JJ Strydomc Howell b Robey16     
*+RJ Eastc Miller b Long69     
SN Hartleylbw b Robey34     
M Michaust Cresswell b Robey28     
WM van der Merwenot out42     
SJ Dennisb Ogilvie2     
HL Mullerb Long23     
GR Groblerc Emslie b Shaw6     
Extras(5 b, 15 lb, 12 nb, 16 w)48
Total(all out, 99 overs)320
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-57, 3-73, 4-91, 5-184, 6-223, 7-256, 8-259, 9-311, 10-320 (99 ov)
Eastern Province B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Miller14   0520--
Wulfsohn4   280--
Shaw19   5612--
Ogilvie19   1552--
Robey19   6564--
Long24   12402--

Eastern Province B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DH Howellc Michau b van der Merwe114     
TG Shawc East b van der Merwe0     
*DG Emsliec Michau b van der Merwe22     
+VG Cresswellc DP le Roux b RA le Roux21     
MB Billsonc Hartley b RA le Roux41     
GL Longc Muller b RA le Roux21     
JD Ogilvielbw b van der Merwe28     
BD Robeyc Strydom b RA le Roux14     
IK Daniellnot out19     
C Wulfsohnb Grobler9     
W Millerdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)18
Total(9 wickets, declared, 72 overs)307
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-118, 3-151, 4-205, 5-224, 6-249, 7-275, 8-279, 9-307 (72 ov)
Orange Free State bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
van der Merwe19   4634--
Dennis12   1650--
van Heerden10   2410--
Grobler11   2421--
RA le Roux12   3434--
Muller8   1350--

Orange Free State second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP le Rouxrun out38     
RA le Rouxc Wulfsohn b Long46     
CJ van Heerdenc Howell b Long27     
JJ Strydomc Miller b Shaw8     
*+RJ Eastc Miller b Long5     
SN Hartleyc Long b Shaw9     
M Michauc Howell b Shaw1     
WM van der Merweb Ogilvie0     
SJ Dennisnot out1     
HL Mullerc Cresswell b Shaw3     
GR Groblernot out0     
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)13
Total(9 wickets, 65 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-80, 2-112, 3-117, 4-121, 5-128, 6-139, 7-141, 8-148, 9-151
Eastern Province B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Miller9   3200--
Shaw20   10334--
Ogilvie11   4281--
Robey6   2150--
Long19   8423--

--> HL Muller made his debut in first-class matches
--> JD Ogilvie (1) passed his previous highest score of 42 in first-class matches
--> RJ East (1) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 46
--> IK Daniell (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> DH Howell (2) passed his previous highest score of 110 in first-class matches
--> RA le Roux (2) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 42
--> BD Robey achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Orange Free State first innings (previous best was 2-75)
--> WM van der Merwe reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Eastern Province B second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive