Indian Board President's XI v Wills' XI
Wills Trophy 1984/85 (Final)
VenueWankhede Stadium, Bombay on 17th March 1985 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultWills' XI won by 6 wickets
UmpiresSB Kulkarni, NN Patwardhan
Man of the MatchAD Gaekwad

Indian Board President's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RH Poonawalarun out48     
PL Shastrist More b Patel102     
Gursharan Singhc Maninder Singh b Patel40     
K Bhaskar Pillaist More b Gaekwad9     
*+SMH Kirmanirun out0     
Arshad Ayubc Keshwala b Gaekwad6     
SV Mudkavic More b Gaekwad14     
RS Ghaib Maninder Singh2     
SK Sharmac Kalyani b Gaekwad12     
P Sunderamrun out3     
AR Bhatnot out2     
Extras(9 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-90, 2-178, 3-198, 4-198, 5-215, 6-217, 7-231, 8-233, 9-241, 10-249 (49.4 ov)
Wills' XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Khanwilkar4   0220---5.50
Randhir Singh6   1260---4.33
D'Monte7   0390---5.57
Maninder Singh10   0331--60.003.30
Patel10   0582--30.005.80
Yashpal Sharma4   0200---5.00

Wills' XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*AD Gaekwadc Kirmani b Sunderam87     
SC Khannac Shastri b Sharma50     
SJ Kalyanic Kirmani b Arshad Ayub36     
Yashpal Sharmanot out23     
RD Khanwilkarlbw b Sunderam0     
SP Keshwalanot out42     
+KS Moredid not bat      
Randhir Singhdid not bat      
GR D'Montedid not bat      
Maninder Singhdid not bat      
AK Pateldid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 1 w)14
Total(4 wickets, 46.1 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-111, 2-184, 3-186, 4-186
Indian Board President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ghai8   0420---5.25
Sunderam10   0512--30.005.10
Bhat10   0480---4.80
Sharma10   0461--60.004.60
Arshad Ayub8.10521--49.006.37

--> PL Shastri passed his previous highest score of 46 in ListA matches
--> PL Shastri made his first century in ListA matches
--> Gursharan Singh passed his previous highest score of 34 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive