Lancashire v Worcestershire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1985 (2nd Round)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 17th, 18th July 1985 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 14 runs
UmpiresR Julian, RA White
Close of play day 1Worcestershire 312/5 (Kapil Dev 38*, Weston 7*; 55 overs)
Man of the MatchCH Lloyd

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TS Curtisrun out32     
DN Patellbw b Henriksen19     
DM Smithrun out109     
*PA Nealec Simmons b Henriksen81     
Kapil Devnot out38     
DB D'Oliveirac Hayhurst b Makinson12     
MJ Westonnot out7     
+SJ Rhodesdid not bat      
JD Inchmoredid not bat      
NV Radforddid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)14
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)312
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-86, 3-239, 4-267, 5-289
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Makinson12   3691--72.005.75
Henriksen10   1512--30.005.10
Watkinson12   1670---5.58
O'Shaughnessy9   1400---4.44
Simmons12   0480---4.00
Hayhurst5   0300---6.00

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MR Chadwicklbw b Inchmore43     
AN Hayhurstlbw b Kapil Dev7     
SJ O'Shaughnessyc Smith b Inchmore22     
NH Fairbrotherc Rhodes b Radford15     
*J Abrahamsc Rhodes b Radford15     
CH Lloydc Neale b Kapil Dev91     
M Watkinsonb Radford56     
J Simmonslbw b Kapil Dev13     
+C Maynardb Kapil Dev0     
DJ Makinsonb Kapil Dev17     
S Henriksennot out1     
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)18
Total(all out, 59 overs)298
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-72, 3-87, 4-109, 5-114, 6-218, 7-270, 8-270, 9-283, 10-298 (59 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev12   0525--14.404.33
Radford12   0503--24.004.17
Inchmore12   0512--36.004.25
Weston2   0190---9.50
Illingworth10   0550---5.50
Patel11   0610---5.55

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> AN Hayhurst made his debut in ListA matches
--> MR Chadwick made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> SJ O'Shaughnessy passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 21
--> CH Lloyd passed 10000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 72
--> M Watkinson passed his previous highest score of 34 in ListA matches
--> DJ Makinson passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive