Middlesex Under-25s v Leicestershire Under-25s
Warwick Under-25 Competition 1986 (Zone B)
VenueCorfton Road, Ealing on 7th July 1986 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Under-25s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex Under-25s won by 52 runs
PointsMiddlesex Under-25s 4; Leicestershire Under-25s 0
UmpiresP Brekkeflat, DJ Dennis
ScorersSG Chamberlain (Leicestershire), AP Jones (Middlesex)

Middlesex Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AR Harwoodc Crawley b Harris10 9-- 
KR Brownc Crawley b Harris47 695- 
NRC MacLaurinrun out52 4061 
GK Brownb Ferris16 211- 
IJF Hutchinsonnot out25 204- 
MR Ramprakashc Tennant b Ferris5 6-- 
JF Sykesnot out1 6-- 
DWR Wilesdid not bat      
RG Woolstondid not bat      
CP Metsondid not bat      
SD Wealedid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 4 nb)14
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 22 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Harwood), 2-52 (MacLaurin), 3-127 (KR Brown), 4-136 (GK Brown), 5-156 (Ramprakash)
Leicestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ferris8   0502-5
Harris6   0452--
Robinson3   0250--
Tennant3   0250--
Crawley2   0150--

Leicestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Qureshic Metson b GK Brown4 17-- 
ST Crawleyb Sykes66 6734 
DJ Billingtonc Wiles b Woolston18 28-- 
DR Hamptonc KR Brown b Woolston0 3-- 
MJ Robinsonc Weale b Woolston9 211- 
GJF Ferrisb Woolston0 2-- 
GAR Harrisnot out2 10-- 
CJ Mundenlbw b Sykes0 5-- 
P Gillnot out2 2-- 
CEM Boltondid not bat      
L Tennantdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 8 w)17
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 22 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Qureshi), 2-78 (Billington), 3-79 (Hampton), 4-110 (Robinson), 5-111 (Ferris), 6-113 (Crawley), 7-115 (Munden)
Middlesex Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wiles5   11602-
GK Brown3   02112-
Sykes8   05424-
Woolston6   0184--

--> The match was reduced to 22 overs per side

Match started at 2pm, but rain interrupted play between 2.03 and 4.25, causing the reduction in overs to 22.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive