Eastern Province v Natal
Nissan Shield 1986/87 (Semi-Final 1st Leg)
VenueSt George's Park, Port Elizabeth on 18th February 1987 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNatal won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNatal won by 82 runs
UmpiresSB Lambson, AJ Norton
Bowler of the MatchCL King
Fielder of the MatchD Bestall
Batsman of the MatchTR Madsen

Natal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MB Loganrun out3655643-65.45
AC Hudsonc Richardson b Watson132635--50.00
RM Bentleyb Armitage2340801-57.50
PH Raynerrun out761101123-69.09
+TR Madsennot out64579111112.28
CL Kingc Shaw b Capel3322305-150.00
*D Bestalldid not bat      
NP Danielsdid not bat      
CM Lister-Jamesdid not bat      
D Normandid not bat      
HL Alleynedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)15
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 208 minutes, 50 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Hudson), 2-63 (Logan), 3-103 (Bentley), 4-198 (Rayner), 5-260 (King, 50 ov)
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Capel8   0431--48.005.38
Watson10   04111-60.004.10
McCurdy10   162014-6.20
Shaw10   0400---4.00
Armitage9   0471-554.005.22
Wessels3   0200---6.67

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JW Furstenburgrun out3190110--34.44
MW Rushmerec and b King91516--60.00
*KC Wesselsb King3245541-71.11
M Michauc sub b King144--25.00
DJ Capelc King b Alleyne4269811-60.87
+DJ Richardsonrun out133--33.33
DJ Callaghanrun out82332--34.78
TG Shawnot out203043--66.67
WK Watsonc sub b Alleyne12916-1133.33
RLS Armitagenot out101715--58.82
RJ McCurdydid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 3 nb, 3 w)12
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 191 minutes, 50 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Rushmere), 2-61 (Furstenburg), 3-64 (Michau), 4-96 (Wessels), 5-98 (Richardson), 6-133 (Callaghan), 7-142 (Capel), 8-161 (Watson)
Natal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Norman10   2430---4.30
King10   32732-20.002.70
Daniels10   0370---3.70
Alleyne10   12721230.002.70
Lister-James9   0350-1-3.89
Bentley1   030---3.00

--> JW Furstenburg made his last appearance in List A matches
--> PH Rayner 50 in 87 balls, 91 minutes with 1 four
--> TR Madsen 50 in 49 balls, 81 minutes with 1 four and 1 six
--> TR Madsen passed his previous highest score of 62 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive