Essex Second XI v Kent Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1987 (South East Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Chelmsford on 1st June 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent Second XI won by 33 runs
PointsEssex Second XI 0; Kent Second XI 2
UmpiresP Adams, R Julian
ScorersCF Coultate (Kent Second XI), ER Laws (Essex Second XI)

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardc East b Seymour42     
*SC Goldsmithc Pont b Griffith39     
GR Cowdreyb Field-Buss88     
DJ Sabinerun out10     
VJ Wellsc East b Field-Buss10     
JB Hinksb Field-Buss15     
MC Dobsonnot out23     
MA Ealhamb Field-Buss3     
+P Farbraceb Field-Buss1     
TN Wrenc Bushnell b Field-Buss2     
RP Davisnot out0     
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 5 nb, 4 w)21
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (Ward), 2-117 (Goldsmith), 3-139 (Sabine), 4-167 (Wells), 5-218 (Cowdrey), 6-235 (Hinks), 7-239 (Ealham), 8-243 (Farbrace), 9-253 (Wren)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pont11   1480---4.36
Bushnell8   0480---6.00
Seymour4   0341--24.008.50
Griffith11   0321--66.002.91
Golding11   1360---3.27
Field-Buss10   0446--10.004.40

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ACH Seymourc Farbrace b Sabine59     
IV Binnsc Wells b Sabine23     
NR Pookc Goldsmith b Sabine17     
MG Field-Bussc Farbrace b Wells16     
GW Ecclestoneb Wells21     
IL Pontc Wells b Davis47     
FA Griffithlbw b Wells1     
AK Goldingc Cowdrey b Wren7     
PR Bushnelllbw b Wells5     
+AD Brownnot out3     
*RE Eastst Farbrace b Davis0     
Extras(7 b, 10 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)22
Total(all out, 52.4 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-73 (Binns), 2-106 (Pook), 3-115 (Seymour), 4-145 (Field-Buss), 5-156 (Ecclestone), 6-174 (Griffith), 7-185 (Golding), 8-214 (Bushnell), 9-221 (Pont), 10-221 (East, 52.4 ov)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wren11   1481--66.004.36
Ealham4   0220---5.50
Sabine11   0423--22.003.82
Cowdrey11   0430---3.91
Wells8   0424--12.005.25





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive