Marylebone Cricket Club Universities v Hampshire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2013 (South Division)
VenueThe Ageas Bowl, Southampton on 16th, 17th, 18th July 2013 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossHampshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsMarylebone Cricket Club Universities 9 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Hampshire Second XI 10 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresBV Taylor, CMB Williams
ScorersK Rouse (Marylebone Cricket Club Universities), AEJ Weld (Hampshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Marylebone Cricket Club Universities first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JAM Johnsonc George b Wood0712-- 
AK Patelc Bates b Griffiths1126332- 
WGR Vandersparc George b Riazuddin2661845- 
IH Hobsonc Terry b Nugent2738495- 
UA Qureshic Bates b Griffiths624391- 
RAC Shahc Bates b Riazuddin1108-- 
*+AJ Milesc McManus b Gibson581181609- 
AR Lawsc Bates b Barber2032514- 
TJ Lesterc Bates b Griffiths38921047- 
AO Morgannot out2916-- 
ZR Patellbw b Gibson4421- 
SG Whittinghamdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 22 nb, 1 w)33
Total(all out, 70.5 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Johnson), 2-16 (AK Patel), 3-66 (Hobson), 4-80 (Vanderspar), 5-84 (Shah), 6-89 (Qureshi), 7-125 (Laws), 8-215 (Miles), 9-221 (Lester), 10-226 (ZR Patel, 70.5 ov)
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wood15   4361-1
Griffiths17   2453-2
Nugent9   0451--
Riazuddin12   1362-7
Barber8   328111
MacQueen7   3160--

Hampshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SP Terrynot out135240337174 
WWJ Marriottc Miles b Vanderspar3265905- 
J Georgec Miles b ZR Patel522201- 
DA Griffithsc Johnson b ZR Patel833361- 
+MD Batesc Lester b ZR Patel028-- 
LD McManusb Whittingham11010-- 
*CP Woodb Morgan36335061 
H Riazuddinb Laws24233041 
RAM Gibsonb Whittingham41318-- 
A MacQueenc Lester b ZR Patel378-- 
TM Nugentlbw b Morgan1541593- 
TE Barberdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 13 lb, 2 nb, 13 w)36
Total(all out, 81.4 overs)299
Fall of wickets:
1-86 (Marriott), 2-93 (George), 3-109 (Griffiths), 4-115 (Bates), 5-116 (McManus), 6-166 (Wood), 7-203 (Riazuddin), 8-212 (Gibson), 9-215 (MacQueen), 10-299 (Nugent, 81.4 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
ZR Patel23   8624--
Lester15   2450--
Whittingham18   375251
Vanderspar4   2141--
Laws9   4301--

Marylebone Cricket Club Universities second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JAM Johnsonlbw b Wood75116113101 
AK Patelc Bates b Barber39821067- 
WGR Vandersparc George b Griffiths431001096- 
IH Hobsonc Bates b Barber111182- 
UA Qureshic Bates b Griffiths451001036- 
RAC Shahc Gibson b Barber59959810- 
*+AJ Mileslbw b Gibson1317223- 
AR Lawslbw b MacQueen546163101 
TJ Lesterb MacQueen4631- 
AO Morgannot out002-- 
ZR Pateldid not bat      
SG Whittinghamdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 18 nb, 8 w)33
Total(9 wickets, declared, 96 overs)376
Fall of wickets:
1-127 (AK Patel), 2-127 (Johnson), 3-140 (Hobson), 4-227 (Vanderspar), 5-241 (Qureshi), 6-262 (Miles), 7-362 (Laws), 8-366 (Lester), 9-376 (Shah, 96 ov)
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Griffiths14   142225
Wood10   253121
MacQueen30   61142--
Riazuddin2   190-1
Gibson22   7621--
Nugent3   0150--
Barber14   1703-2
Terry1   040--

Hampshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SP Terryc Johnson b Lester1536512- 
WWJ Marriottc Laws b ZR Patel1417252- 
J Georgeb Whittingham1936434- 
+MD Batesc Lester b Morgan3146756- 
LD McManusc Miles b ZR Patel2327273- 
*CP Woodc Miles b ZR Patel032-- 
H Riazuddinnot out828411092 
RAM Gibsonlbw b Laws1739393- 
A MacQueenlbw b Hobson1426262- 
DA Griffithsnot out0510-- 
TM Nugentdid not bat      
TE Barberdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)17
Total(8 wickets, 52.5 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Marriott), 2-48 (Terry), 3-54 (George), 4-96 (McManus), 5-96 (Wood), 6-134 (Bates), 7-170 (Gibson), 8-212 (MacQueen)
Marylebone Cricket Club Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
ZR Patel11   2463--
Lester12   146111
Morgan14   2461--
Laws4   0161--
Hobson3   0231--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive