Worcestershire v Combined Universities
Benson and Hedges Cup 1989 (Group B)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 11th May 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCombined Universities won by 5 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 0; Combined Universities 2
UmpiresSB Hassan, BJ Meyer
Man of the MatchGA Hick

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TS Curtisb Hansford9     
GJ Lordc O'Gorman b Dale18     
GA Hickc O'Gorman b Hansford109     
DB D'Oliveirac Speight b Dale15     
*IT Bothamc Speight b Dale0     
SJ O'Shaughnessyc Crawley b Boiling14     
+SJ Rhodesc and b Crawley1     
PJ Newportc Dale b Crawley1     
NV Radfordnot out39     
RK Illingworthnot out1     
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 3 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-48, 3-74, 4-82, 5-116, 6-126, 7-137, 8-211
Combined Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hansford11   3392--33.003.55
Tolley11   4320---2.91
Crawley11   1722--33.006.55
Dale11   2353--22.003.18
Boiling11   1321--66.002.91

Combined Universities inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SP Jamesb Radford65     
TJG O'Gormanlbw b Radford0     
*MA Athertonst Rhodes b Illingworth20     
N Hussainb Radford67     
+MP Speightb Radford29     
JI Longleynot out14     
MA Crawleynot out8     
A Daledid not bat      
CM Tolleydid not bat      
AR Hansforddid not bat      
J Boilingdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)14
Total(5 wickets, 53.1 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-46, 3-152, 4-195, 5-196
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Radford11   0384--16.503.45
Newport9   0460---5.11
Illingworth11   2291--66.002.64
Botham5   2250---5.00
Hick8   0350---4.38

--> NV Radford passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 39
--> SP James passed his previous highest score of 26 in ListA matches
--> N Hussain passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 61





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive